Melanie's Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I made this recipe with the Homesteader Cornbread recipe from this site. It was VERY good. I doubled the recipe as suggested, and was surprised at how spicy it was. Next time I'll cut back on the spices a bit so the kids can enjoy it, too! Thanks for a great, and very easy, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Very easy to make and delicious.....the cumin was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Really delicious and so simple to make. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
Very simple and VERY good! I made this once and my boyfriend & I were hooked. Since then, I've amended the recipe a bit and now used 1/2 can of pinto beans & 1/2 can of kidney beans. I also like to add chopped green pepper to give it a little color! Thanks for a great chili recipe Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Very good, simple chili with just basic ingredients. Our family of five devoured it and needed more. I recommend doubling it as she suggests, but use all kidney beans... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Yum! Quick, easy, classic chili. Next time I'll make a double batch for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
We tried this chili tonight, and it was wonderful! We made it exactly as the recipe says. It's the perfect classic chili. My husband says it's the best he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
HURRAY! I've never made chili before and this recipe is SUPERB! I left out the cumin (personal preference), doubled the recipe and used half dark kidney beans, half pinto beans, 1 can regular diced tomatoes, and 1 can diced tomatoes with green chiles. YUM YUM YUM! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
We as a family really like this- it is mild, which is good. And easy, & you usually have these ingredients around. I halved the cayenne which is standard, but maybe I didn't need to. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Malon Spangenberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States