Melanie's Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Very good, simple chili with just basic ingredients. Our family of five devoured it and needed more. I recommend doubling it as she suggests, but use all kidney beans... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I doubled the recipe, but instead of 2 cans of tomato sauce, I used 1 can tomato sauce and 1 can of petite diced tomatoes. I also used 2 cans of Kidney beans instead of pintos, because that it what I had in the pantry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is better than my mom's chili. Its quick, simple, and absolutely delicious. My husband raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
So very easy and tasty. I ended up adding more of all of the spices. It was a *tad* bit on the tomato side, even with 1.4 lbs. of meat. Topped with green onions and shredded cheese. Oh, and I threw in half a can of diced green chiles that I needed to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Really delicious and so simple to make. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I made this recipe with the Homesteader Cornbread recipe from this site. It was VERY good. I doubled the recipe as suggested, and was surprised at how spicy it was. Next time I'll cut back on the spices a bit so the kids can enjoy it, too! Thanks for a great, and very easy, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
use frozen onion, green peppers for ease. Serve with corny corn bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef BradFoods
Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is a nice, basic chili. I used a tad more crushed tomatoes, and doubled the garlic. It went very well wish mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I loved it. I did do a little tweak to it and added a can of kidney beans, a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles (Rotel) and some extra garlic powder. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mdavis6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is the perfect recipe, without alot of fussy ingredients! I skip the cayenne, and also add a can of Ranch Style Beans for the pinto beans, and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States