Meg's Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, the cookies looked great, but were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Thanks Meg, These cookies taste great! after reading the reviews I did switch the flour amount with the oats.(2 cups oats and 1 c. flour) and my 4 yr old granddaughter added the brown sugar to the dry mix, but everything turned out great..I turned the heat up to 350 and baked them for 14 min. made 24 nice size cookies... keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My family loves Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookies and this recipe in particular. I read through the reviews when I made these and finally decided to do and add just what the recipe called for. They turned out phenomenally! What's more I shared these at work and got rave reviews as well. This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
These cookies are very good! Kept the recipe the way it is, and it made a big batch of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Although I'd like to, I couldn't give this recipe the full 5 star rating, since I took the advice from some of the other reviews. Here are the small tweaks I made: - 1 full cup more rolled oats - an extra teaspoon of vanilla - half all-purpose flour and half whole wheat - half dark brown sugar and half golden - baked them for only 15 minutes They turned out awesome, soft and chewy and lots of chocolate! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
good, next time i am going to use 2 cups of oats, i used 1.5 cups and not a good oatmeal consistancy but still very tasty cookies, i only baked for 17 min and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Unfortunately, this recipe was a big disappointment! They spread out so thin, and even though I greased the baking sheet, I could not remove them! They all crumbled apart and made a huge mess! The parts of the cookie we were able to chip away DID taste good, though! I will not be making this recipe again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lizton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside! They were wonderful just out of the oven, but by the next day they had gotten a bit dense on the inside, so I reheated them in the microwave for about 15 seconds and that set them right! A semi-obvious tip: make sure your brown sugar isn't too clumpy - I was a bit lazy and ended up with "chocolate chip and brown sugar chunk" cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
YUM YUM!!! These are wonderful. I added 3/4 cup chopped walnuts and baked for only 15 minutes...my oven does tend to run hot, however. Anyway, they were perfect. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merrill, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I made these for my best friend who absolutley adores chocolate chip oatmeal cookies. She was definetley satisfied herself, however for a non-oatmeal lover such as me, these cookies were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States