Meg's Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Loved this recipe! I like how it uses all brown sugar. The only thing i did different was use 3/4 cup semi sweet morsels, 3/4 cup butterscotch morsels, and 3/4 cup chopped walnuts. They were excellent. Next time (as another reveiwer mentioned) I want to do the white chocolate morsels with macadamia nuts. It sounds like it would fit this cookie PErFECT! I also refrigerated the dough before baking so they wouldnt come out flat. well it worked and i am very happy. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
These cookiies are yummy!!!!! one thing i would change is put half the amount of choc. chips. it made TWICE the amount it said it does!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Yummy, not too greasy, no substitutions required. Also works with half choc chips and half raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I was looking for a normal oatmeal chocolate chip recipie, and I found this one. Easy to follow and my cookies turned out really well. The only thing I would tweak is the time in the oven, I added a couple of minutes cooking time and they turned out much better. My kids loved them. Definately make this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Young Boyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is a great cookie. We do not like supper chocolaty cookies so I substituted 1 c of chopped walnuts for 1/2 of the chocolate chips. I made smaller cookies and baked them for 12 minutes. Other then that I followed the recipe as written. My husband asked me to write the recipe in my permanent cookbook. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Carney Gaddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Best. Cookies. Ever. I used white sugar by accident, but took out a 1/3 cup of it and put in a 1/3 cup of brown sugar to try and salvage my mistake. The still turned out perfect! I only baked them for 18 minutes though, because I didn't like them so well-done. I also use Ghirardelli chocolate chips, which is the perfect touch to these cookies... along with crushed walnuts. Simply perfect. My whole family got a sample, and they all agree these cookies are their absolute favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I really loved these cookies, they were really good! The only thing I changed is the amount of rolled oats-I added 2 cups instead of 1. I absolutely love oatmeal cookies, and this recipe is now one of my favourites=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good. I used 1/2 regular flour and 1/2 whole wheat. A relatively healthly snack for the kids that they love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe is pretty darn good. I made the cookies without using any wheat flour. Instead, for the two cups of flour I subbed in 3/4 cup garbanzo bean flour, 3/4 cup spelt flour and 1/2 cup white rice flour. I put in 1 tsp. baking powder instead of the 1/2 tsp. of baking soda, so they would raise nicely. Not using wheat flour can effect how much the baked good raises. I reduced the sugar by 1/3 cup, too, and with all the chocolate-y goodness, I thought the cookies were plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These cookies are delicious!I did add another cup of oats as another reviewer recommended,and it worked out well.I baked them for 23 minutes and they were soft and firm.My daughter's first grade class loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States