Meg's Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
YUM-O! These were so good... fluffy, chocolaty, crispy... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious! Every person who had a sample liked this cookie very much. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is the only chocolate chip oatmeal cookie recipe I use anymore. I have found that refrigerating the dough for an hour makes a big difference in how the cookies bake. If you like a soft, full cookie I recommend cooling the dough awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
way too much flour, way too little oatmeal. made dry, cake-like chocolate chip cookies with a few oats mixed in. sorry meg, but i was really looking forward to some homemade oatmeal cookies. i guess if you were low on oats but still really wanted to make cookies you could use this recipe and end up with cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Mine came out dry and floury as well- I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These cookies are delish but I had to add an extra cup of oats so they weren't flat. I also lowered the baking time to 14 minutes. Very yummy but I'm going to keep looking for the best oatmeal choc chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This recipe definitely makes more than 15 cookies as stated. I think we ended up with almost 32 cookies! WHAT I DID DIFFERENT: I added 1 more cup of oatmeal as suggested by another reviewer and put in twice the amount of vanilla. I ran out of unsalted butter so I added 1/2 c. salted butter. I also added about 1/4 c. of coconut flakes just for something extra. I think next time I will toast the coconut flakes first to add even more flavor. After the first batch I baked them for 23-25 minutes instead of 21 minutes. They came out crunchier on the outside but were still moist on the inside. My husband and daughter devoured the first batch before they even finished cooling. My husband isn't usually an oatmeal raisin person so I tried this one out and he said it was a "keeper". Thanks Meg for the yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I just made these beauties! I must add, my family's fav cookie is this one. I try a ton of recipes for this, but I think I found "the one"! I must also add that I too did some little tweaks, like less chips (we like the cookie) and reduced salt to almost nothin' since I had only salted butter on hand (still perfect), but most importantly..I did one stick butter and finished w/1/2C. canola oil (my husband has high BP and it doesn't hurt none to mix up your oil (I know that will make the pastry folks wince), but really they turn out perfect! (You get only half the butter and some good for ya oil--so it's health food now y'all!) I also threw in some finely ground hazelnut about 1/2C(your coffee will love you), but was disappointed by the 42 cookie yeild (I am not counting the fact that dough MUST be sampled!!) Just keep your sampling in check and maybe you'll get the right number! (For the person who didn't like Ms. M's cookies..it may be that you didn't use high quality ingredients?! I have found it can significantly improve the flavor of everything!) Thank you for sharing Ms. M, they are easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Just finished making them and they are awesome! I don't think I made enough I am also going to give some to my co workers. I think maybe more oats could be used. I also used mini-semi sweet chocolates. That's what I had and used so I didn't have to buy some. But I LOVE'em and my 3 year old son does too. It's 9pm and he can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were very soft and delicious, and i followed the recipe exactly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States