Meg's Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Awesome recipe. I added an extra cup of oats per the recommendations or this would have been 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Been using this recipe for 3 years already. Everyone who got a taste of this leaves nothing but crumbs for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Nice , a good cookie. I love oatmeal cookies but can't stand the raisin's sometimes lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenskitchenlol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These turned out kind of dry and floury for me. I took the advice of others and added an extra cup of oats, so maybe you need to something to counteract that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made these over the weekend with some of the suggested tweeks. One extra cup of oats and an extra teaspoon of vanilla. They are super yummy and were a big hit at the office. My questions is they get very hard very fast. Are their any teeks that will help them not get so hard? They still taste great but hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Neary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
good cookies -- but -- I followed the recipe exactly and found 2 cups of chocolate chips as way too much. I would only use one cup. I have double checked and 2 cups of chips has to be wrong. I only put in 1 cup and it was more than enough and the cookies were great. I did not trust the low temp - 300 degrees but used that temp and went for 25 minutes and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars hoping that others will read "MsMilne"'s recommendations, as I did. I am eating one now and they are delicious with these recommendations (extra vanilla, half ww flour, extra oats.) I also put a big handful of flax seeds in, just because, why not, and we use powdered egg substitute (because of the cruelty to chickens.) Anyway- Awesome team effort, Meg and Ms Milne! SE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really yummy! I followed the recipe exactly, even down to the cooking time and temp (which I wasn't sure would work well). I had to use half semisweet and half butterscotch chips because that's all I had in the cupboard. Very nice texture. A little crunchy around the outside but chewy on the inside. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
yummy indeed. but i did add the extra cup of oats as well as some cinnamon. and less chocolate and some raisins. the base of the cookie is definitely worth 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoyhoyCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
YUM-O! These were so good... fluffy, chocolaty, crispy... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States