Meghann's Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I just wanted add a note to my recipe. Two important steps were changed when the recipe was published so I want to clear that up. I brown the chicken in the skillet, cover with foil and finish it in the oven so I have time to caramelize the onions. I don't fully caramelize them as that would take a while to do, but I cook them for a lot longer than "soft and translucent" to get more flavor from them. They should be pretty mushy. We also like the dish a bit more garlic-y now, so I add a good bit of garlic powder to the cream sauce as it is thickening. Thanks for trying this recipe! I hope this info is helpful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Meghann, this was really good. I did follow your directions on putting the chicken into the oven after browning (I used a combo of butter and olive oil) while finishing the onions. When I fixed the onions, I added the garlic too soon, so use caution because you do not want burned garlic. I used a little more butter for the onions, too, to help with the caramelizing. I was lucky to be making this dish when Vidalias are in season--they are so good. When I went to make the sauce, it just called out to me to add something, so I used a little garlic powder and a few sprinkles of tarragon. I made the sauce a little more in bulk for the meal we were having so that I could pour some over some capellini. Yum! We have some leftovers for another night! Thanks, Meghann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My husband loved this! He raved about it several times after dinner was over. Of course he loves all creamy sauces. I used fat-free half and half to cut down on the calories. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe is awesome! We loved it. Had everything already, no need to go out and purchase ingredients. Great flavor. I will make this again and again! Thanks Meghann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was great! I had to add a little more flour to get it to thicken up, but I think I added too much liquid, so that was my fault. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
i loved it! i used a Riesling wine and added capers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was delicious! I made the sauce with half and half and it came out nice and creamy and wonderful. When the sauce was completed, I mixed 2/3 of a pound of brown rice pasta into it and then served the chicken breast sliced on top. It was soooo good!! I also added some minced fresh parsley that I wanted to use up. That added even more flavor! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ossipee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States