Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I'm making it today! Yum! My Sister Zita turned me on to "The Greek God's Greek Yogurt" when I visited her recently. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance Raymond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I cannot give this recipe enough stars! Loved it and my husband loves it too.. The only change I made was omitting the almonds and walnuts (only bc we didn't have any) and the wheat germ. I will be making this again this week. Was not too sweet for us and love the maple syrup touch very nice! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I tried this recipe with no tweaks whatsoever and truly loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
So, here's the problem with this perfect recipe: I eat way too much. I make this for my husband. Every time I make it, I change it up a bit. I currently use coconut oil and dried blueberries. But,t his is a perfect basic recipe and there are no limits to possible changes. I've been making it for years and it's finally time for me to say, "thank you"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mendocino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Used thick cut organic granola and did not have the problem with burning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I love this granola! The original is too sweet for me, so I halve all the sweeteners and is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Easy and very versatile. Thanks for the recipe. No need to buy ready made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Great recipe - fast and very simple. I make my own pecan/almond milk (also very simple!) and use the leftover nut paste for this granola recipe. I didn't have vegetable oil so tried using coconut oil and a couple tablespoons of butter instead - still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Make this with coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil!!! Much, much better for you and adds a hint of yummy coconut. I replaced it with 1 cup coconut oil. Favorite granola for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
We make this by the tub! My husband's absolute favourite and the way we start our day, every day. I double the cinnamon and vanilla, but that is just a personal preference. One thing I would suggest to the granola newbies out there - follow the cooking directions. The first time I made it I had never made granola before and cooked it, and cooked it, and cooked it, trying to achieve the golden brown crumbly appearance you get at the market. Does NOT HAPPEN!!! Cook it for the time in the recipe!!! It seems wet, but when it cools it all comes together to make a beautiful crunchy breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States