Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have walnuts, so I used pistachios I had on hand. I left out the raisins/cranberries (personal preference). I also reduced the recipe by 1/2, but this is so good I would be inclined to make the whole thing and jar it up for gifts. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is so good!!! My grandchildren also loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
LOVE this granola recipe. I made a half batch to see if we would like the consistency of this granola. I made it as written and used the dried cranberries rather than the raisins, so my DH would eat it. I also added a few dried bananas to the mix. My DH and I enjoy this granola added to our morning yogurt. I even enjoy it just as a bowl of cereal. annie9, this is a wonderful recipe, and I appreciate you sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
We love this granola recipe. It's definitely our go-to. I usually add about 10 minutes to the cooking time to crunch it up a bit more, and it's great. Also, I can never get the sauce to boil over medium, so I go straight to high for that. We add craisins and omit the sunflower seeds just out of preference, and it turns out great! Love this over vanilla Greek yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was my first time making granola and I love this recipe! It turned out awesome and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Easy--took 30 min in my convection? Not sure why it was longer for me. Next time I may omit the cinnamon, craisins, and walnuts and add some peanut butter, peanuts, and chocolate chips (after cooling) to see what that would be like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I have made this recipe probably 1000 times and it always comes out PERFECT!!! Only change: 1/4 cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Easy to modify if you need to, but perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I would say that that this recipe is extremely nutritious and could be eaten as snacks throughout the day or as breakfast meals, where you can perhaps mix the granola with some yogurt or even berries for an even sweeter taste. I would prefer to however, switch some sweetening factor ingredients out, as there are too many in this particular recipe for me. I would perhaps take out the maple syrup since the honey and brown sugar already substitutes and fulfills the sweet component well enough. More importantly, by taking out the maple syrup will likely lower the amount of calorie, making it slightly healthier for the consumers. In addition, I would for myself substitute the brown sugar with dark brown sugar and maybe add in some dried apricots and cranberries to satisfy my personal taste since I’m not a big fan of raisins. Overall though, I think your recipe is amazing and I’m sure it would taste really great just by observing the amount of effort and ingredients you came up with. I will definitely have to follow this recipe and try to bake some myself when I have a chance. Thank you for sharing this recipe. - Bee Nandabhiwat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Holy cow this is good. Couldn't find oat bran, didn't use sunflower seeds, added flax seeds, and used half raisins, half cranberries. We ate and ate and ate on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States