Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
We make this by the tub! My husband's absolute favourite and the way we start our day, every day. I double the cinnamon and vanilla, but that is just a personal preference. One thing I would suggest to the granola newbies out there - follow the cooking directions. The first time I made it I had never made granola before and cooked it, and cooked it, and cooked it, trying to achieve the golden brown crumbly appearance you get at the market. Does NOT HAPPEN!!! Cook it for the time in the recipe!!! It seems wet, but when it cools it all comes together to make a beautiful crunchy breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Have made this several times and it's addictive. Much better than store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Really great, although mine had to cook a bit more. Use within a few weeks or it gets less crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
My wife makes this for me and I LOVE it. Definite 5 star ++. It's also very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This is really good! I thought the cinnamon was a bit much, so next time I will probably reduce it. I love the flexibility of the recipe and I think next time I might try another dried fruit. Even my picky eater likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Oh, my! Made this tonight, and hubby and I can't stop munching. I followed the recipe pretty close this first time, except I didn't have enough craisins. I would add more dried fruit the next time. I cooked for 40 minutes at 300 degrees, and did not stir at all - perfect! Let the cookie sheets cool completely, and have nice big chunks that are perfect for snacking. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have been making this granola for quite a while (some years now) and absolutely love it. It's my kids favorite "cereal". I serve it to them in a bowl with milk and they go nuts. The only change I make is instead of using vegetable oil, I use unrefined coconut oil. The taste of the unrefined coconut oil (which has a coconut taste) adds another dimension of flavor to the granola. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph C
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Didn't have oat bran so I substituted flaxseed meal and amaranth grain. Came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My family gobbles this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States