Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Excellent! I omitted salt and used made in natures antioxidant fusion mix with berries and seeds rather than sunflowers and cranberries. This will be a go to recipe for us from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
not as good as my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
To make this gluten-free, I substituted the wheat bran with a 1/2 cup of sesame seeds and 1 cup of shredded unsweetened coconut. I baked it at 275 degrees for one hour stirring every 20 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe is fantastic. It is easy to do, my 8 year old usually does most of the measuring and mixing. My 6 kids and my husband and I eat it almost every morning for breakfast or on top of the yogurt that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I really like the flavor of this and that it isnt terribly sweet like so many store bought and even homemade granolas. It almost had a slight sweet and salty taste to it. I used all unsalted nuts, but it may have been from the salt amount or that I used sea salt. I used the change serving button to change it from 30 servings to 10. It still made a full sheet pan of granola. As I like the flavor ad is, I wasnt concerned about the dry fruit at the end. I think it may be good with a little freeze dried fruit or dried bananas. This would make a good cereal out of it. It has closer to that texture and sweetness anyhow. My only real issue, with the recipe, is that none of the oats clumped in clusters as I had expected. I preferred it being less sweet though. The calories are also quite high unless I stretch the servings. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Awesome recipe ! I personally substitute ground flax in place of the wheat germ and oat bran. I also add dried cranberries, raisens, chopped dried pineapple, mango, and apricots. I'm cheap so in leu of walnuts, pecans and almonds I use unsalted pepitas and unsalted sunflower seeds. Up the cinnamon to a tablespoon, throw in some ground nutmeg. Find a jar and ribbon and bam, Christmas gifts !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I've used this recipe over and over. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It's a good recipe. My changes: subbed 1/2 C brown rice syrup for brown sugar to eliminate refined sugar. Subbed coconut oil for vegetable oil. Didn't have pecans so put 2 C almonds. Baked 275 for 1 hr, stirred at 20 min and 40 min, and didn't stir again. After removing from oven at 60 min, let set 20 min to harden. My husband who likes sugar in his cereal really liked eating chunks of this. May try other options in future, including other nuts and coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Ok! Its just me eating this so I made half the recipe and it still makes alot. I used what I had on hand which was sunflower seeds pumpkin seeds and sliced almonds and ground flax seed instead of wheat germ. I left out the brown sugar and added just a bit more honey plus 1/2 c. pumpkin apple baby food because I like it more moist than crunchy. I love cinnamon so I added a bit more than the recipe called for, it wasnt overpowering, and some fresh nutmeg and ginger (I eyeballed both). I think it came out perfect! Not too sweet, not too mushy or crunchy. I did leave it in for about 20 minutes longer but I think that may have been because of the extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eireann_nm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I only left out walnuts because I don't care for them & used dried cherries/raisin/cranberry combo. Next time I will just use cherries and cranberries. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States