Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Oh, my! Made this tonight, and hubby and I can't stop munching. I followed the recipe pretty close this first time, except I didn't have enough craisins. I would add more dried fruit the next time. I cooked for 40 minutes at 300 degrees, and did not stir at all - perfect! Let the cookie sheets cool completely, and have nice big chunks that are perfect for snacking. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have been making this granola for quite a while (some years now) and absolutely love it. It's my kids favorite "cereal". I serve it to them in a bowl with milk and they go nuts. The only change I make is instead of using vegetable oil, I use unrefined coconut oil. The taste of the unrefined coconut oil (which has a coconut taste) adds another dimension of flavor to the granola. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph C
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Didn't have oat bran so I substituted flaxseed meal and amaranth grain. Came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My family gobbles this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delish- I cut the recipe in half and it was lovely. Next time I will use less salt; just a tad too much for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonnystitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I have made this recipe, or versions of it, for over a year now. Like many other viewers have mentioned, you can really adpt the recipe to use whatever, nuts, seeds, dried fruit, etc., that you may have on hand. I always divide the mix into 2 cookie pans, and watch carefully while baking to avoid burning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was my first attempt at Granola. ABSOLUTELY perfect. my kids ate it up. poured milk on in for breakfast, brought it with for a snack, munched on it while watching a movie, etc. The only thing I would change (not from the recipe, I made it exact, and it was perfect) would be waiting until it was completely cool. I like the chunky clusters. I was inpatient, so mine didn't cluster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Excellent! I omitted salt and used made in natures antioxidant fusion mix with berries and seeds rather than sunflowers and cranberries. This will be a go to recipe for us from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
not as good as my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
To make this gluten-free, I substituted the wheat bran with a 1/2 cup of sesame seeds and 1 cup of shredded unsweetened coconut. I baked it at 275 degrees for one hour stirring every 20 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States