Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
There is a slight mistake on the recipe. My original calls for 1 Tablespoon (not teaspoon) of cinnamon and 1 Tablespoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1323 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This recipe was really easy and tastes even better! It is a good base recipe for granola (I changed around some of the nuts etc). This granola is great for topping yogurt or pudding. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manny's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Very good! We've been having this over ice cream or yogurt with fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Love it! This is the best one yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This is very easy to make. I made the recipe exactly. I halved the recipe and used two cookie sheets to spread it out on. I added a ton of raisins and have stored it in a large glass jar. Stays crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I didn't have oat bran so I substituted some extra wheat germ and oats. At the end I added some semi sweet and white chocolate chips. I also threw in some dried dates and coconut. When I made this I cut the recipe in half and it still made a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Marys, Ohio, USA
Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This is my first try at homemade granola. This recipe is easy and -- from the little tastes I took along the way -- yummy. BUT! There is a fine line between "toasted" and burnt. My granola is burnt. Just watch out. Even an extra minute can kill the whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Great recipe. I didn't have any wheat germ or sesame seeds so I just added that much more oatmeal. I also added hazelnuts and it turned out great. I halved the recipe and got about a "normal" size box of cereal out of it. My husband is raving about it and my 18 month old loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This is awesome!! I made a ton for my husband and sent it to his office for his birthday...he loved it... One thing I added extra was coconut!! it was just the right extra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I agree that you need to bake for only 20 min! I thought it needed longer and seems like I could have done just the 20 min. I didn't think it was done enough, but would have been fine. I did just 1/2 of the recipe and it made a TON! Will definately make this again. Not too sweet and a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States