Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is the best granola recipe I have found, turns out crispy and stays that way. I added coconut and that helps to make it clump together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Used 1/2 oil and half applesauce. It was a little chewier than I liked so next time I will cook it a little longer. I was just so worried because of all the warnings about it burning! A good recipe for my first try at granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I have gotten more compliments on my granola! Everyone asks for the recipe. Tweaked it quite a bit, based on others reviews & here's what I've come up with. First of all half the recipe or you will end up with a TON! If you do, it freezes beautifully. Just don't add the fruit until after you thaw it & are ready to use it. I add sesame seed instead of sunflower, 1/2 cup ground flaxseed & 1 cup of unsweetened shredded coconut. I use 1/4 cup Br. Sugar & 1/3 cup each of honey & maple syrup. I use almost the full amount of cinnamon & replace Coconut oil for the vegetable. I boil all this and then add the vanilla. I bake at 300 for 12 mins then stir. I bake another 13 mins then take it out & leave it to cool completely. Then I break it up in a bowl with lots of different fruits - craisins, dried cherries, pineapple, raisins, apricots, apples - anything I have on hand! It is awesome every time - if I could I'd rate it 10 stars! thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
While I made some minor changes based on what I had in the pantry, my first attempt at granola is a hit. I omitted the almonds and brown sugar without changing any other measurements and it was plenty nutty and sweet enough. I look forward to trying other combinations and ways to reduce calories and raise nutrition. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Great even without cooking it!! -Varoniica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was the second recipe for granola that I used and it worked perfectly. My oven took forever for the granola to crisp. I also change it up quite a bit adding the nuts that I like. I don't add the raisins or dried fruit until the last few minutes of baking, that way they stay nice and moist! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zuni, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great recipe! It's really easy and delicious. I don't add the wheat germ and I also use less oats. As for the baking - it takes me about 30-40 minutes and I stir every 8-10 minutes so that it cooks evenly. When it starts to turn golden it ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've made this about 20 times now. I substitute coconut oil for the vegetable oil. I have a gigantic bowl and triple this recipe (expensive, but it lasts a long time)I use equal amounts of the nuts and grains as to what I have on hand at the time. After baking, I sprinkle craisins, dried blueberries, dried apples etc and let it cool in the pan, then it comes out in bigger chunks. This will be my go to granola recipe base forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KONACAFFEINE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was a major, major hit with my family! I'm 11 years old and I was able to make this, it was that easy!! SOOOOO DELICIOUS!! I did the exact measurements, directions and degrees and it turned out perfectly. We put this over our oatmeal. We also pair this with milk to make a scrumptious, healthy, morning cereal!! Try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
this is awesome. will be making all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States