Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Not my favorite - actually thought it was a bit bland. I guess I prefer granola with coconut chips and pumpkin seeds for more zing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I have used this recipe at least ten times. It is very good! I usually double it. It stores very well in an air tight container. If you don't have enough honey, just add more syrup. The recipe is very flexible. It's very important to add the dried fruit after it has been baked. Crunchy, burned raisins are not so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Yummy! I use this to top off my yogurt or oatmeal in the morning. My teenage sons love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is the first granola recipe we have ever tried and we love it. according to other reviewers I have substituted coconut oil for the canola oi. I also add dried blueberries, dried cherries, coconut and more flax seed at the end. i also double the amount of cinnamon and add fresh nutmeg. We have made this at least half a dozen times and it only lasts a few weeks around this house. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
DEEE-LISH!! Make it constantly. I leave out the sugar as its perfect without it, no pecans (don't like them) and add 1 and 1/4 cups coconut. FABULOUS. My kids love it, ages 4,6 and 7. And I can't keep my husband away from it hence i make it constantly :) Try it, you won't ever need to look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
We love this granola! Of course I have made changes to it... First I use coconut oil (really good for you and has that coconut taste). I leave out the wheat germ since my husband does not like it and use 1/2 cup more oat bran and 1/2 cup more oatmeal, leave out the walnuts and use 1 cup sunflower seeds, 1 1/2 cups slivered almonds and 2 cups pecans. I add different dried fruits. This is great for snacking, over yogurt, and of course for cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Very nice. Also added some coconut to the mixture and made the mistake of adding the raisins and dried cranberries before cooking. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieAitken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamandAubreysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I was looking for a good granola recipe to take along with my family on car trips. This one fits the bill perfectly! I didn't quite have enough oats so I subbed Cheerios (Which are always in abundance here!) for part of the oats. I added chopped dried mixed fruit. To a quarter of the mixture I added some dark M&Ms for trail mix. the rest I saved for snacking and cold cereal. It was crispy and yummy and just chunky enough for finger food. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States