Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My favorite granola,the spice and flavors are just right !don't always have all the ingredients on hand and the recipe is very forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was my first time making granola and it couldn't have turned out better. Everyone that I shared the granola with went absolutely crazy for this. My husband says it makes him sing in the morning to eat it for breakfast. I did add one addition to the recipe. I added orange zest, it was a tablespoon more or less added to the oats and nuts before the syrup is added. I'm planning on using lemon zest when I switch out the dried fruit to blueberries, lemon loves blueberries. Thank you for the perfect granola recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
We always follow this recipe pretty closely. We usually sub out the oat bran for ground flax seed, I use whatever nuts I have on hand to equal 4 cups. Pistachios and Peanuts are a fun favorite in our granola. I also use 3/4 c. maple syrup instead of the combination of brown sugar and maple syrup. Love that it makes such a large batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Excellent! Will try replacing 1/2 oil with applesauce next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this tonight using your recipe & love it. I didn't change your recipe at all. Lovely taste & lovely texture. Far superior than any of the bought stuff. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was delicious! I made it exactly as stated. One thing to note, however, is to really cut down your salt if you use salted sunflower seeds. Maybe cut down the salt slightly regardless and taste it and add more if needed. My daughter and I had a great time making this and even better time enjoying the fruits of our labor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstorment

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
So far all my family seems to really love it. Just a little confused on the serving size as my daughter watches every calorie she puts in her mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Not my favorite - actually thought it was a bit bland. I guess I prefer granola with coconut chips and pumpkin seeds for more zing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I have used this recipe at least ten times. It is very good! I usually double it. It stores very well in an air tight container. If you don't have enough honey, just add more syrup. The recipe is very flexible. It's very important to add the dried fruit after it has been baked. Crunchy, burned raisins are not so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Yummy! I use this to top off my yogurt or oatmeal in the morning. My teenage sons love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States