Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe, exactly as written several times now and it never fails to be sooo much better than any store bought granola. I add pumpkin seeds and have added cold milled/ground flax as well, depending on what I have handy. Perfectly crunchy, cooked at 325 for 20+ minutes, depending on how it looks at 20 I add a few minutes. I like the little video that they have for it now, looks exactly like how mine looks as I cook it. Wonderful on yogurt, over cereal with fresh blueberries or strawberries, or eaten plain by the handful, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bimmerg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Thanks Megan! I just made this. And it turned out Great! It was so easy. And is so delicious. I went exactly by recipe. And it is perfect. No changes are needed. Thank you for taking the time to share your recipe with us. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is my first review ever but because this granola is sooooo good, I want to review it. This is the best granola I've ever had! I've made it 5 times now. I do have to cook it longer than 20 minutes to get it toasted the way I like it, but that is the only change I made. It is wonderful, healthy, and economical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I tried this. I did something wrong, and it crumbles. Is there anything I can do to get it to clump together? It tastes fine, just does not stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I've made this several times. I'm gonna try to make them into granola bars next time. The flavors are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! My husband and I both love it and depending on who makes the next batch we always tweak it. He likes to add dried mango and I like pumpkin seeds. Great work Megan, this one is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is really fantastic and SO quick!! Thanks, Megan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Expensive with all the nuts, but fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Yum. Yum. Look no further for a fantastic granola recipe! I replaced the vegetable oil with healthier coconut oil (which you cannot even taste in the finished product) and had to bake mine for almost an hour to achieve that golden brown color that is typical of granola. On the advice of several other reviewers, I also eliminated the brown sugar and the granola was plenty sweet. **Update 4/03/14**Made this again with the brown sugar and I like it much better. The granola was crunchier, had more flavor and had more of those granola chunks you expect to find in granola. Will add the brown sugar from now on just as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Too salty. Omit salt all together or cut in 1/2 other than that great recipe! I didn't have syrup and didn't want to use up my honey so I used brown sugar in place of it and added 1/2 cup of butter to make a syrup consistency. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States