Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Awesome recipe ! I personally substitute ground flax in place of the wheat germ and oat bran. I also add dried cranberries, raisens, chopped dried pineapple, mango, and apricots. I'm cheap so in leu of walnuts, pecans and almonds I use unsalted pepitas and unsalted sunflower seeds. Up the cinnamon to a tablespoon, throw in some ground nutmeg. Find a jar and ribbon and bam, Christmas gifts !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I've used this recipe over and over. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It's a good recipe. My changes: subbed 1/2 C brown rice syrup for brown sugar to eliminate refined sugar. Subbed coconut oil for vegetable oil. Didn't have pecans so put 2 C almonds. Baked 275 for 1 hr, stirred at 20 min and 40 min, and didn't stir again. After removing from oven at 60 min, let set 20 min to harden. My husband who likes sugar in his cereal really liked eating chunks of this. May try other options in future, including other nuts and coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Ok! Its just me eating this so I made half the recipe and it still makes alot. I used what I had on hand which was sunflower seeds pumpkin seeds and sliced almonds and ground flax seed instead of wheat germ. I left out the brown sugar and added just a bit more honey plus 1/2 c. pumpkin apple baby food because I like it more moist than crunchy. I love cinnamon so I added a bit more than the recipe called for, it wasnt overpowering, and some fresh nutmeg and ginger (I eyeballed both). I think it came out perfect! Not too sweet, not too mushy or crunchy. I did leave it in for about 20 minutes longer but I think that may have been because of the extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eireann_nm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I only left out walnuts because I don't care for them & used dried cherries/raisin/cranberry combo. Next time I will just use cherries and cranberries. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is the best granola. I have been making this for 2 years now. I use any mixture of nuts I have on hand. And I use coconut oil. I also use palm sugar for brown sugar. Since I make it every week, I reuse the same parchment paper over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I was concerned that this was a little too dry before I baked it, so I added 1/2 cup of melted, unsalted butter. It turned out very we'll, with bigger clumps of granola, which we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
My husband and I think this is best granola recipe - hands down! If you'd like you can do variations, but it is so good as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This recipe is delicious and fresh. To avoid stickiness, mix ingredients thoroughly. Cook 20-30 minutes longer than recipe suggests, stirring every 20 minutes. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made it gluten free and it is still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States