Megan's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This recipe is delicious and fresh. To avoid stickiness, mix ingredients thoroughly. Cook 20-30 minutes longer than recipe suggests, stirring every 20 minutes. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made it gluten free and it is still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is a sure winner! I've made it time and time again, just made a batch something about a rainy day to say, 'time to stock up on granola'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddw819

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
It smelled good whole cooking and I will try it again, but one hour was too long and it was too dark. Next time I will try 275 degrees and maybe 45 minutes. I would also increase the ratio of liquid to dry as it was a bit too dry. I cooked it on a silpat on a good quality heavy gauge cookie tray. I also think it needs a bit more flavor, maybe a bit more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is the best granola I've ever had and first successful attempt at making it! So easy- can't wait to make it again. The base syrup takes only a minute to prepare. I didn't have enough cranberries so with them, I added chopped dried pineapple and candied ginger and coconut to continue the flavor theme. I only had pecans and pumpkin seeds so I added flax and sesame and all bran cereal and wheat germ. The flavor! It was buttery- a blend of salty sweet crunchy chewy- a cookie-like experience. I've had it with milk, yogurt and ice cream. Wow is all i can say! The versatility is endless! Thank you so much! Never any reason to buy granola at the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I added a little bit of chia seed to give it some crutch and nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very versatile and excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I love this recipe so much, I use organic extra virgin coconut oil in this recipe because I think it's worth the price of the premium oil. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have walnuts, so I used pistachios I had on hand. I left out the raisins/cranberries (personal preference). I also reduced the recipe by 1/2, but this is so good I would be inclined to make the whole thing and jar it up for gifts. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is so good!!! My grandchildren also loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States