Megan's Amazing Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
The sauce was just wonderful. First time out I didn't have any wine on hand, but it was very good. Made it again with wine and it just blew me away. The only changes we made were to substitute Splenda for sugar and for the meatballs we sliced string cheese into small rounds and hid them inside the meatballs. The recipe says it serves 6 but we served 8 good eaters, with a small salad on the side. Simply a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
The sauce part of this recipe was really good although I had to use a large 28oz can of crushed tomatoes. The meat balls made 12 balls, about golf ball size - I had to add a splash of milk to get the meat and cheese mixture to hang together. The meatballs might have had a better texture if I had added to milk to the bread crumbs and egg rather than at the end. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Absolutely amamzing meatballs. Very easy to make. I use it with a jar of prego and a jar of alfredo sauce mixed together. I just cook the meatballs in this as called for. They are out of this world. Also great heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchendoodle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deshler, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I always buy a large pkg of pork neck bones. I roast them at 350 degrees for 1 hour & freeze them. When I'm making sauce I wrap a few in cheesecloth & add to the sauce. This makes the sauce even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Great recipe, although I didn't have wine on hand, just added water and tasted great. I'm anxious to make it with the red wine. Looking forward to making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was the most AMAZING sauce and I make a pretty darn good sauce myself! The wine was the PERFECT complement to the sauce. It made the taste very authentic to Italian. Meatballs were a huge hit too. Guess I will be making this sauce from now on and not mine - :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I think there is an error in the seasoning and wine amounts. Sauce was Very strong. Meatballs saved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
There must be something missing or something wrong with the proportions. I had to add water to thin down the sauce and the spices were overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
100 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I've been searching for a good & easy sauce recipe and finally found it. Delish..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States