MeeMaw's 5-Star Cole Slaw Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great recipe. Nice and simple. I had to make a smaller batch and the mustard is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rachel, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very good! I found it to taste best when freshly made. It was still very good when chilled but it will lose some of that crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNally65

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used the available option to change serving size to 6. I followed the directions and changed nothing (except the serving size), and it is just right for the tastebuds in my family. I placed the dressing in a large mixing bowl. I had a whole head of cabbage to work with, so I shredded the whole head, and added cabbage to the dressing in the bowl till it suited my taste. I refrigerated the slaw for several hours, and checked for "soupiness". The dressing was a little runnier than before, which is quite normal for slaw dressing made at home, so I added more shredded cabbage. As a note: salt and sugar break down the cellular walls in fresh produce, and make stuff begin to "weep". This is well noticed when you sprinkle fresh strawberries with sugar, or fresh cucumbers with salt. So, yes, the sugar and the salt make the cabbage "weepy", but this is normal for coleslaw. This is a great recipe for homemade slaw dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is Fabulous!! Tastes so much like "famous chicken fast food" slaw dressing. I adjusted servings for four - only used a heaping 1/4 cup mayo making this very economical - was enough for medium size cabbage, carrots, red onion slaw. Didn't have any celery seed - didn't miss it either! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Wasn't what I expected but it was good - a little too sweet for my taste. Makes a very large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
A little runny. Taste great. I cut it in half. Will keep this one but with a bit more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
OMG...this is sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Good recipe.... but we can't use sugar so a dollop of honey whisked in real good takes some of the vinegar bite out. Not a sweet dressing, more of a vinegary dressing and very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Like the others I had to reduce the ingredients, but perfect cole slaw dressing recipe! Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good and very easy. Makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States