Mediterranean Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and we liked it but it was not what I had hoped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I didn't like the idea of pre-made basil pesto on something I worked really hard on. I didn't have goat cheese at hand, so I used french vanilla yogurt as my base and this thing called Magic Sauce splattered on top. I can't even explain to you how perfect it was. I was licking my fingers for an hour afterwards, thanks a trillion. Best dish of the night by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
YUM! I stumbled upon this recipe when looking for something that would use my ripening avocado and the remaining goat cheese from last night's Chicken Bryan. Perfect! The author is right - this is a great recipe from which to springboard using what you have on hand. In my case, I made my own pesto (we prefer walnuts to pine nuts), and, since I already had the food processor going, I then added the goat cheese, sun dried tomatoes and avocado. This made it easy to spread onto the wraps. I sauteed onions, a red bell pepper and sliced chicken breast in olive oil and garlic, layered the mixture onto the wrap, added fresh spinach and -ta da! - rave reviews from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Love these! I add sundried tomato and have substituted cream cheese when that is what I have. They are great still warm or cold. Easily packed up for Shakespeare festival under the stars with a bottle of wine!!! These are the best. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I followed the directions the first time I made it, and the veggies ended up being mushy (peppers were still kind of crunchy). The second time, I cooked the peppers for 2 minutes, added the onion and cooked another 2 minutes, then added the eggplant and mushrooms for 5-7 minutes. Textures were perfect! I also added chicken which I had marinaded in balsamic vinegar with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder. We used Feta cheese instead of goat cheese - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is SO delicious!! I used farmer's cheese instead of goat cause goat cheese was just too expensive but we loved this and am going to make it again. I'm going to try it by mixing the cheese, pesto, avocado and veggies with bow tie pasta next time. I bet it will be just as good :-) Can't wait to plant the garden so I can start picking the eggplant and zucchini for this...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
So yummy! I used cream cheese instead and it was great! Makes more than 4 servings in my opinion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I thought this was very tasty, as did my vegetarian daughter. Hubby and other daughter were not pleased with this - they missed the meat here when ordinarily that isn't the case and they eat vegetarian meals happily. Maybe next time I will add some chicken to theirs to make everyone happy. I was pleased that the chopping and slicing was much easier than I had envisioned it being. The pesto and the goat cheese also gave it a great texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very good! I changed the recipe slightly. I added the goat cheese and pesto to the warm cooked veggies and then loaded it onto the wraps. My husband who usually needs to have meat at every meal loved this and asked for seconds. Will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Good recipe. I sweated the eggplant and let the vegetables marinade for about an hour before grilling. I also marinaded and grilled a small amount of chicken as well for some more flavor. I used feta cheese instead of goat cheese because that is what I had and it went really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States