Mediterranean Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This was delicious! I added in some peas and black beans because they were jsut lying around the fridge. There were no garbanzo beans in the cubboard, so I used kidney beans. I love the rosemary in this stew! I added in about a cup of water just to thin the consistancy a tiny bit. Personally, I thought it was delicious even after I had eaten all the ggplant chunks in my bowl and only the rest remained. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
i didn't have any eggplant. so i used carrots and caulifower instead. a really awsome recipe, easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I loved it. I left out the mushrooms as I am allergic, but I added zucchini. I also used diced tomatoes instead of crushed. The person who said it didn't taste better than canned soup must not have followed the recipe. I bet this would be great with or over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Very delicious! Directions were easy to follow and seemed right on. I served it over couscous and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Easy and tastes great. We had green peppers and egg plants coming out of our ears this year and this recipe was perfect. The fresh herbs and veggies from the organic garden made it. I also canned it in hopes of enjoying it later this year. Additional note: This cooks really fast so I would suggest chopping everything before cooking so as not to over cook anything. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very good, will try again. I am not fond of egg plant:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Oh, wow! I forgot to add the mushrooms - DUH - but it was still delicious! I had 2 ichiban eggplants in my garden, just waiting to go into something yummy. Since they were young and just-picked, there was no bitterness at all. Next time.... there will be mushrooms in it... I'll bet their earthy flavor will only improve this already marvelous, easy to make stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Very tasty and easy. I would recommend also to 'weep' the eggplant with salt before adding. I rinsed the eggplant off before adding to the rest, because I don't like too much salt. I didn't have mushrooms, but followed the rest. Very very tasty. (Served over pasta because my quinoa wasn't soaked long enough)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Really really good. I added some zucchini because it was sitting around looking at me. Also, I doubled the herbs because herbs are good. Even my husband who claims to hate eggplant, mushrooms, and zucchini ate two huge bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRSPANGLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. Be sure to add the Kalamata olives. They add just the right zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Puerto Rican Codfish Stew

What's cooking in Allentown? Milly's authentic stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States