Mediterranean Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by denise
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
WOW...this was really good. I am usually so lost when it comes to EGGPLANT...figured i would give it a shot. I substituted a few items because i didn't have them in the house when i was preparing. Instead of mushrooms, i used Zuchinni and for the can of crushed tomatoes....i used Diced tomatoes with the roasted onion and garlic already included. When all was said and done the calories of this recipe was almost exact with my substitutions. (115 calories/ 5 proteins per 7.2oz serving) YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This dish was quite bland for our tastes (and not very pretty either).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
loved this recipe. I did not have red onion (hate it), chickpeas, fresh rosemary or fresh parsley: I subbed in yellow onion, red kidney beans, dried parsley, then tossed in a yellow squash that was looking mutinous in the crisper - the squash added great color. I went light on the olives (1/4 cup) only b/c I got tried of pitting them (bought the wrong bottle). yummy!! love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Average but keep in mind that we are not used to eating vegitarian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Delicious and easy to make. I served it with sun-dried tomato and garlic polenta, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Awesome "stew"! Very healthy and great over couscous. I bet it would even be good over Quinoa for an extra healthy meal. Very easy and the husband loved it! I changed to diced tomatoes - didn't have any stewed, and threw in a tiny bit of leftover zuchinni. Nice recipe because you could probably add in just about any small amount of vegetables your needing to use before they go bad. This goes in my "Tried and True" recipe box - Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was delicious! I left out the stewed tomatoes because I don't like them. I also left out the olives because i didn't have them, but I will add them in next time. I also added a couple of shakes of cumin to the vegetables and I roasted the vegetables on a cookie sheet at 450 for about 45 minutes instead of the stove top. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. Be sure to add the Kalamata olives. They add just the right zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was easy to out together, though I think it needs a little something extra, something smokey. Going to make it again, though, and experiment a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was soo good. I made sure to add zucchini from my garden as well as some spinach. This was best served over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazdyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Puerto Rican Codfish Stew

What's cooking in Allentown? Milly's authentic stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States