Mediterranean Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Thisni Caza
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Good salad! I didn't have red pepper but otherwise followed the recipe with minor tweaks. Cut the Dijon to 1 teaspoon and used 1/2 teaspoon of dried tarragon instead of 1 1/2 teaspoons of fresh. Also...I was making one salad. I used four ounces of tuna and the full amount of dressing. My head of romaine had exactly sixteen leaves, so 1/16 would have been one leaf. Needless to say, I used much more than that! (It was probably a 'heart' instead of head, I guess.) I'm surprised that no other reviews mentioned the amount of lettuce. I fill up on veggies, especially lettuces, when I'm watching calories. I will fer sure make this again over the summer, especially as I usually have all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was surprisingly good. My husband even thought so, and he's not too into healthy food. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This salas was delicious! I made it with fresh tuna instead of canned tuna. I also had to double the dressing recipe because it didn't seem to be enough for a meal for 2 people. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This dish was a wonderful Sunday afternoon lunch. The Dijon I used was a little to strong, so I suggest you use a mild version. My 8 year old son loved it too, but since he is not on the South Beach Diet I added a little honey to his dressing to tone down the Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Quick and easy to throw together. Didn't have feta on hand and not a lover of tarragon, so I just cheated and used my favorite bottled Lite Ceasar Dressing and I thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
very nice light salad for a hot day; especialy nice for a ladies luncheon. Quick and tastey dressing with common ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Really delicious. It was easy to make and enjoyed it enough that I plan on making it again. I added a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar to the dressing, but other than that I kept the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
We thought the salad combination was quite good and very pretty. I'd add a sliced boiled egg next time. Not so wild about the dressing. Found it to be a little too lemony for my taste. Next time I think I'd make my own oil & vinegar combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Very good salad! It is healthy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This is a great and easy salad. It is packed with a ton of vegetables and is easy to make. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States