Mediterranean Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It was good and easy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thisni Caza
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Good salad! I didn't have red pepper but otherwise followed the recipe with minor tweaks. Cut the Dijon to 1 teaspoon and used 1/2 teaspoon of dried tarragon instead of 1 1/2 teaspoons of fresh. Also...I was making one salad. I used four ounces of tuna and the full amount of dressing. My head of romaine had exactly sixteen leaves, so 1/16 would have been one leaf. Needless to say, I used much more than that! (It was probably a 'heart' instead of head, I guess.) I'm surprised that no other reviews mentioned the amount of lettuce. I fill up on veggies, especially lettuces, when I'm watching calories. I will fer sure make this again over the summer, especially as I usually have all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was surprisingly good. My husband even thought so, and he's not too into healthy food. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This salas was delicious! I made it with fresh tuna instead of canned tuna. I also had to double the dressing recipe because it didn't seem to be enough for a meal for 2 people. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This dish was a wonderful Sunday afternoon lunch. The Dijon I used was a little to strong, so I suggest you use a mild version. My 8 year old son loved it too, but since he is not on the South Beach Diet I added a little honey to his dressing to tone down the Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Quick and easy to throw together. Didn't have feta on hand and not a lover of tarragon, so I just cheated and used my favorite bottled Lite Ceasar Dressing and I thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
very nice light salad for a hot day; especialy nice for a ladies luncheon. Quick and tastey dressing with common ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Really delicious. It was easy to make and enjoyed it enough that I plan on making it again. I added a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar to the dressing, but other than that I kept the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
We thought the salad combination was quite good and very pretty. I'd add a sliced boiled egg next time. Not so wild about the dressing. Found it to be a little too lemony for my taste. Next time I think I'd make my own oil & vinegar combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Very good salad! It is healthy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States