Mediterranean Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Very nice flavor, although I did salt and pepper the Tilapia prior to baking it. It took a bit longer to bake in my oven, close to 20 minutes on the center rack. After the fish baked, I put on some of the topping and covered with foil until we were ready to sit and eat, then added the rest of the topping. Thank you FlapJack18, you should tell your husband to take more risks in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Excellent recipe! The only thing I did different was cook the tilapia and the tapenade in parchment paper. Added a little salt, pepper and garlic. 400 degrees for 15 minutes. Perfectly flaky fish with excellent flavor. Add a side of couscous and roasted broccoli and dinner was done in only 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Mediterranean Tilapia" was delicious, as well as easy and fast to prepare. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. Next time I will likely put a light coat of tapenade on the tilapia before baking it to give it some color. Thank you FLAPJACK18 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Wow! All my guests LOVED it. Make extra topping. I used capers instead of the olives and put in blue cheese. Served it with baked sweet potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved this! I only made 2 minor changes. I seasoned the tilapia with salt, pepper, and dried oregano after covering three wild tilapia filets with lemon juice and lemon-line flavored olive oil. Baked for 14 min at 375 as per the recipe. I used the same ingredient toppings as per the recipe but not sure about the proportions --- I just looked at what seemed about right for 3 filets. I also added more fresh lemon juice and fresh rosemary to the topping because I had it on hand and I think I will add the rosemary next time I make this too. Served the fish with steamed kale and a crisp Sauvignon Blanc and it was delicious! I may serve this next time I entertain guests, too, as it comes together so quickly. A nice creamy, bright Lemon Semifreddo would be the perfect dessert to serve after the salty, Mediterranean entree. Thanks for submitting this recipe! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Thank you for a lovely recipe base. I didn't have capers so I left that out. I added garlic, feta and red onions to the mixture which I normally add to Mediterranean dishes. Very yummy and pretty to serve guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great recipe! I added Italian flat leaf parsley, lemon juice, and a drizzle of olive oil to the mixture. I sautéed the fish instead of baking it....mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
So Yummy! I didn't bake it, I sauteed some garlic in the oil from the tomatoes and then added the tomatoes and capers. I added a little white wine with some chicken stock and poached the fish until it flaked with a fork. You do need to season the fish salt and pepper first though! Put the cover on and add a little water as needed to make steam. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was really wonderful! Changed this a tiny bit (it just too hot for the oven...). Pan fried the tilapia, added the remaining stuff with a 1/2 cup of white wine. Served this with angel hair with a bit of the sauce over both. I do like the idea of tossing in some feta, next time... Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We enjoyed this very much! I didn't use the sundried tomatoes in oil as I had none on hand but i did use the sundried in a bag and also I added a whole chopped tomato to this. I put it all on top of the fish before baking for about 12 minutes at 390F. I served it with asparagus, rice pilaf, salad and white wine. Everyone was happy in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States