Mediterranean Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Thank you for a lovely recipe base. I didn't have capers so I left that out. I added garlic, feta and red onions to the mixture which I normally add to Mediterranean dishes. Very yummy and pretty to serve guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This "Mediterranean Tilapia" was delicious, as well as easy and fast to prepare. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. Next time I will likely put a light coat of tapenade on the tilapia before baking it to give it some color. Thank you FLAPJACK18 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great recipe! I added Italian flat leaf parsley, lemon juice, and a drizzle of olive oil to the mixture. I sautéed the fish instead of baking it....mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
So Yummy! I didn't bake it, I sauteed some garlic in the oil from the tomatoes and then added the tomatoes and capers. I added a little white wine with some chicken stock and poached the fish until it flaked with a fork. You do need to season the fish salt and pepper first though! Put the cover on and add a little water as needed to make steam. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was really wonderful! Changed this a tiny bit (it just too hot for the oven...). Pan fried the tilapia, added the remaining stuff with a 1/2 cup of white wine. Served this with angel hair with a bit of the sauce over both. I do like the idea of tossing in some feta, next time... Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We enjoyed this very much! I didn't use the sundried tomatoes in oil as I had none on hand but i did use the sundried in a bag and also I added a whole chopped tomato to this. I put it all on top of the fish before baking for about 12 minutes at 390F. I served it with asparagus, rice pilaf, salad and white wine. Everyone was happy in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I loved how easy it was to prepare and it had a wonderful flavor. My hubby enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Tim and I really liked this. The boys liked it too -- but didn't care too much for the olives. I added some cooking wine to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
so simple, so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is such a great recipe to use up leftover capers, the last tilapia in the freezer and sundried tomatoes. My fiance' loves olives so that was a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States