Mediterranean Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I just made this and it is so simple and very tasty and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottsharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I liked this recipe a lot. It was very easy to make. I did however make a couple changes, before I juiced my lemon I zested it and threw that in, I used fresh basil and purple basil, and instead of olive oil I used grape seed oil. I got a huge compliment when my mom told me I learned well after she tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe! I added a small jar of sliced green olives for an added kick. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I could not find all of the ingredients so I substituted 3 jars of Hanover Three Bean Salad and just told everyone that I made it. It was a big hit and I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is great tasting, healthy side dish for the fish or roasted chicken I prepare. Even works on its own, I just throw a little feta cheese on it before I serve it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Szarka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very tasty bean salad. I used green beans instead of the garbanzo beans (intense dislike) and replaced with fresh blanched green beans. I did use 2 cloves of garlic but next time I'll only use one (or use two small cloves) as garlic overtook the salad. Very light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I thought this was boring until I added a jar (drained) of artichoke hearts and a yummy orange pepper and it really helped! Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I love the fact that there is no sugar....It's light, yet filling. Perfect for a quick dinner when no one feels like cooking, or don't want to be over a hot sweltering stove! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Simple to make. I substituted Great Northern Beans for the White Kidney Beans, Cilantro for the Parsley and Lime Juice for the Lemon and added Avocado... yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Love this bean salad! I have made it multiple times now and it is always great. Added a little red wine vinegar last time and it turned out amazing. It gets better as it marinates in the fridge. Sometimes I put this on a pita with hummus. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States