Mediterranean Style Roasted Red Pepper and Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Super yummy and healthy to boot! I adapted the ingredients based on my pantry contents and used apple cider vinegar, dried parsley and limes. I added some garlic and roasted green pepper in addition to the red pepper. I used canned lentils which made this a very quick and easy recipe. This is is definitely a keeper and will become a regular edition to future meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Made this last night according to directions. It was wonderful! So light, healthy and refreshing. We ate it as a main dish with nine grain bread. I'm eating it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this for a picnic and it was fabulous. The flavor became even better as it marinated; as leftovers the next day the flavor improved again! I will be using this as a go to recipe in my home for picnics, lunches….any excuse necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Three

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phillip
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is delicious. The only change I made was using water chestnuts instead of celery. I also used roasted red peppers from a jar which saves time. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This lentil salad taste great I also tried with some great bread and made a vegetarian sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was very tasty! I only made and used 1/2 the dressing. Nice mix of complex, layered flavors. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written with the exception of using small red lentils. The recipe is superb except for one thing--the hard carrots ruined the overall texture. I recommend either parboiling the carrots or coarsely grating them, which I plan to do next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
OMG! This is the best salad. I made it exactly according to recipe and it came out perfect. I doubled the recipe and it is not going to last long. We couldn't stop eating it. It is so healthy and nutritious all you need to do is add some rolls or biscuits and you have a complete meal. If you love tabbouleh or middle eastern foods, this will soon become an instant favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Delicious! Made exactly according to the recipe. Think I might use 1/4 cup more lentils next time & perhaps a touch of cumin for more of a Mediterranean flavor. But wonderful as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I loved it!! this was great and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States