Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
very yummy! I baked it and added some shrimp on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was delicious! I used a toaster oven at 300 F on broil for about 12 minutes. I also sprinkled salt on the spinach and both sides of the swordfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
i love this dish easy aand delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Yummy! I agree with other users on making extra stuffing for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was excellent! It was my first attempt at preparing swordfish and the recipe was nearly fool proof. My only change is that I had to broil the fish (on low for 7 minutes on each side). The reviews that suggested mixing the feta and spinach together before stuffing the fish and using the leftovers as a topping were spot on. Also the recipe also lends its self to personal additions like kalamata olives and/or artichoke. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I'm new to the world of fish, and this was an amazingly easy and delicious meal. My husband, who is the chef in our house was amazed by the meal! Definitely a keeper! I, too, mixed in the feta and made extra stuffing for the top. -Highly recommend! -Oh, I made it alongside the Asparagus, Feta and Couscous Salad recipe I found on this site... great pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katielynn
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
WOW!!!! This recipe is amazing in every way. It was YUUUUMMMYYYY and healthy! Two thumbs way up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katielynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I just had this for dinner. Having never made swordfish before, I opted not to stuff it and topped it with the spinach mixture instead. Also, I added sun-dried tomatoes to the spinace/feta mixture, and it was sooooooo good. Next time, I will stuff it. I think the feta would add more flavor to the fish if it was stuffed inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kourte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is fantastic. It is by far the best swordfish recipe I've had, even when baked instead of grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great recipe idea! I added chopped onion salt pepper and one egg so it was like a spinach spanikopita insert. We ended up broiling in oven and came out delicious!!! I will make again. Served with rice pilaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States