Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I'm sorry I couldn't give this a higher rating like others did but I was not a big fan. I love most any fish but this didn't really have much flavor. Now I will say I baked the steaks after getting the idea from another reviewer. Middle of a Pittsburgh winter didn't allow me to fire up the grill. But I don't think that's what was missing. Wish I could give a suggestion but I haven't been able to put my finger on what was missing. Maybe a light sauce to drizzle over could have brought the flavor I was looking for. Easy enough of a recipe to attempt again and try to figure out the missing link.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I love this recipe!! Sometimes I will add tomatoes and/or capers, depends i'm what I happen to have at the time. I also sauté all the ingredients first before I stuff the fish and I add salt and pepper to the lemon juice and olive oil before I brush the fish with it. I have made this many times and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I marinated the fish for a few hours in a zip lock bag with fresh lime juice, garlic, & pepper. I combined a little of the marinade with olive oil to sauté the spinach with. I stuffed the fish with cooked spinach & feta cheese before baking in the oven. Placed the extra stuffing on top afterwards. Wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vigilrealestate
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Great recipe, and very easy to vary depending on the ingredients you have on hand. For the stuffing, I used spinach, garlic and shredded gruyere cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This recipe just didn't work for me. The spinach and feta are great flavors to the swordfish, but the stuffing part didn't work. I baked it and it didn't seem to bake evenly. I ate the bottom part with the stuffing, and that was tasty, so if I do this recipe again, I'll do the swordfish separate and finish off with the spinach-feta topping in the last few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
EXCELLENT! I made this as written and it turned out perfectly! I did not stuff the swordfish, but made the stuffing and put it on top of the grilled fish. I served it up with a variety of grilled vegetables with a Greek -style dressing. So Good! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This dish is delicious!!! We broiled the swordfish in our oven and it is easy to make. The stuffing is tasty. I recommend that you make a little extra and add the spinach mixture on top also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I love this! I've never had swordfish before. I followed what one other person suggested and baked at 350 for 20 mins. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is fast and great tasting. My swordfish was too thin to stuff (about an inch) so I just made a bed out of the sutffing. Also instead of using a crumbled Feta, I used a creamy goat cheese (Laura Chenel Creamy Chevre) which has just the right amount of bite for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States