Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I, too, combined the feta with spinach prior to cooking, and it was great! I baked it in the oven, and topped it with the extra "stuffing". Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
First time i ever cooked swordfish, and it was great and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katielynn
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
WOW!!!! This recipe is amazing in every way. It was YUUUUMMMYYYY and healthy! Two thumbs way up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katielynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Fantastic recipe, very easy to prepare. I mixed the spinach and feta before stuffing into the steak. I also prepared extra stuffing which I piled on top of the swordfish after it was done cooking. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Simply put- delicious. I used a sesame/ginger seasoning on the fish- and for the stuffing, mixed previously frozen spinach with feta and shallots.........served it with an aioli made of mayo,lemon, dijon, and capers...........WONDERFUL! and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Loved it! Very easy to make and comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was GREAT! I added artichokes and capers. I sauteed some garlic, wilted the spinach into the garlic, then added the articokes and capers and let it cook for about 3 minutes and then I stuffed it and the feta into the fish, and topped the fish with the rest of the mixture. I broiled it for about 10-15 minutes. It was absolutely amazing. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This dish is exquisite! We prepared exactly as stated and grilled over charcoal. Fantastic. 5+ stars! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I was so glad to come across this recipe. I was looking for something new and different and this was it! The only thing I may try next time is to mix the feta cheese in with the spinach before stuffing the fish, but it was deliciouis the way it was. My kids (ages 8, 4, and 2) ate it like it was the best thing they ever had! Definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
From a Non "fish" person, we all loved it. I did what everybody recommended and put the Feta with the veggies. I didn't have spinach in my garden.I used Fresh chard from my garden and then even added some sundried tomatoes to the sauce along with chopped mushrooms, all cooked together. With the leftover, I served it in a dish to put on top of fish. I am in shock that the whole family LOVED it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States