Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by vigilrealestate
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Great recipe, and very easy to vary depending on the ingredients you have on hand. For the stuffing, I used spinach, garlic and shredded gruyere cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This recipe just didn't work for me. The spinach and feta are great flavors to the swordfish, but the stuffing part didn't work. I baked it and it didn't seem to bake evenly. I ate the bottom part with the stuffing, and that was tasty, so if I do this recipe again, I'll do the swordfish separate and finish off with the spinach-feta topping in the last few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
EXCELLENT! I made this as written and it turned out perfectly! I did not stuff the swordfish, but made the stuffing and put it on top of the grilled fish. I served it up with a variety of grilled vegetables with a Greek -style dressing. So Good! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This dish is delicious!!! We broiled the swordfish in our oven and it is easy to make. The stuffing is tasty. I recommend that you make a little extra and add the spinach mixture on top also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I love this! I've never had swordfish before. I followed what one other person suggested and baked at 350 for 20 mins. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is fast and great tasting. My swordfish was too thin to stuff (about an inch) so I just made a bed out of the sutffing. Also instead of using a crumbled Feta, I used a creamy goat cheese (Laura Chenel Creamy Chevre) which has just the right amount of bite for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
very yummy! I baked it and added some shrimp on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was delicious! I used a toaster oven at 300 F on broil for about 12 minutes. I also sprinkled salt on the spinach and both sides of the swordfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
i love this dish easy aand delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States