Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I'm sorry I couldn't give this a higher rating like others did but I was not a big fan. I love most any fish but this didn't really have much flavor. Now I will say I baked the steaks after getting the idea from another reviewer. Middle of a Pittsburgh winter didn't allow me to fire up the grill. But I don't think that's what was missing. Wish I could give a suggestion but I haven't been able to put my finger on what was missing. Maybe a light sauce to drizzle over could have brought the flavor I was looking for. Easy enough of a recipe to attempt again and try to figure out the missing link.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I love this recipe!! Sometimes I will add tomatoes and/or capers, depends i'm what I happen to have at the time. I also sauté all the ingredients first before I stuff the fish and I add salt and pepper to the lemon juice and olive oil before I brush the fish with it. I have made this many times and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I marinated the fish for a few hours in a zip lock bag with fresh lime juice, garlic, & pepper. I combined a little of the marinade with olive oil to sauté the spinach with. I stuffed the fish with cooked spinach & feta cheese before baking in the oven. Placed the extra stuffing on top afterwards. Wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vigilrealestate
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Great recipe, and very easy to vary depending on the ingredients you have on hand. For the stuffing, I used spinach, garlic and shredded gruyere cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This recipe just didn't work for me. The spinach and feta are great flavors to the swordfish, but the stuffing part didn't work. I baked it and it didn't seem to bake evenly. I ate the bottom part with the stuffing, and that was tasty, so if I do this recipe again, I'll do the swordfish separate and finish off with the spinach-feta topping in the last few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
EXCELLENT! I made this as written and it turned out perfectly! I did not stuff the swordfish, but made the stuffing and put it on top of the grilled fish. I served it up with a variety of grilled vegetables with a Greek -style dressing. So Good! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This dish is delicious!!! We broiled the swordfish in our oven and it is easy to make. The stuffing is tasty. I recommend that you make a little extra and add the spinach mixture on top also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I love this! I've never had swordfish before. I followed what one other person suggested and baked at 350 for 20 mins. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is fast and great tasting. My swordfish was too thin to stuff (about an inch) so I just made a bed out of the sutffing. Also instead of using a crumbled Feta, I used a creamy goat cheese (Laura Chenel Creamy Chevre) which has just the right amount of bite for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States