Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Great flavor! The only thing we will change next time is using a bit less filling in the chicken. For the kids it was too strong on the feta/herb taste with that much cheese mix rolled up in it....so next time I will go lighter on the feta mix in the middle. With the potent flavor it does not require a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
OMG!!!! This was fantastic! I took others advise and slit the chicken. In my cream cheese and feta mixture I added pesto, sun dried tomatos, spinich and a garlic paste that I found in the fresh spices in the grocery store. I then used seasoned bread crumbs with parmesan cheese and sprinkled that over. I squeezed 1/2 of a fresh lemon in the bottom of my pan and then again over the chicken before baking. I does take more time in the oven than the recipe states. I wanted to serve this over pasta. So I used linguini noodles and made a sauce much like a scampi sauce but added mushrooms, bits of broccoli, more pesto sauce and garlic then squeezed the rest of my lemon in the sauce. It was FABULOUS! Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Had it for dinner last night w/ 6 folks and we all LOVED it! Other than some of the popular suggestions the only change I made was adding sun dried tomatoes to the cheese mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy DuBois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is so great. I made this for Sunday dinner and the family was amazed. I put the filling inside the chicken as others suggested. Next time I will stuff the chicken with the filling and also spread some on top as well. This recipe rocks! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
YUM YUM. My boys LOVED this! So easy too. I added sundried tomatoes to the mix and brushed with garlic butter. Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Easy and delicious--we will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Really good meal - served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was..... DELICIOUS. I did make a few changes based on reviews. I used pesto instead of dill weed, and I used 4 cloves of garlic instead of garlic powder. I also added spinach to the stuffing. I blended the stuffing all together with my food processor. This is a great way to sneak spinach into the meal because once it's all processed you wouldn't even know it's in there (Sure, it's green, but the pesto can be blamed for that!). I also cut slits into the chicken breasts to insert the stuffing and held them closed with toothpicks. I then brushed the chicken breasts with a butter/lemon juice mixture, and dipped them into italian breadcrumbs. I baked for 40 minutes and they were PERFECT! Oh, bake them on parchment paper - that way nothing sticks and it's easy to scoop up any filling that might ooze out while baking! I will DEFINITELY be making this again. They also taste great re-heated. I brought leftovers in for lunch today and my coworkers were all commenting on how great it smelled after I microwaved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States