Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was very tasty. I didn't see the need to use cooking string or toothpicks to hold it together. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
We loved this! It was easy to make and the chicken was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Before making this for guests, I did a trial run with the hubby and a close friend. Based on other reviews, I added some spices and chopped up marinated hot peppers to the filling. I had some pretty thick chicken breast so I cut them in half, pounded them thin, added the filling and folded the chicken in half. Then I dipped the chicken in melted butter and rolled in whole wheat panko. It was fabulous but next time I will add sun dried tomatoes and maybe a little kalamata olives to the filling. Served with Greek Orzo Pasta from this site and some sauteed green beans. ** Update ** I made this again and added kalamata olives, tomatoes and feta to the filling and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Was good! I doubled the cheese mix for extra chicken. I also made a pocket for the cheese and used tooth picks. It did take alot longer to cook because the chicken was thicker. Some of the cheese mix melted out but we served over pasta and used the cheese sauce it made as pasta sauce. So over all it turned out great! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LooHunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Not real sure about this recipe yet. Did as directed, but baked for 30 min. Next time I'm going to bake approx 25 min & broil for a couple min to brown up the breast. I think seeing pale chicken was the turn off. Taste was different & not something you'd make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I made this for dinner on Sunday night. I followed the recipe as listed and it came out fantastic. I know it was good because my son is a very fussy eater (at 23 yrs old!) I didn't tell him that there was feta cheese in it and he thought it was really good. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Amazing recipe - I followed instructions exactly, except that I used light cream cheese - garlic herb flavored. Even my husband, who normally doesn't like cheese gave this a 9.5 on 10. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious, and fancy enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This made a great gourmet meal for my mom's birthday, especially with a few modifications. We added garlic and herb feta, Parmesan cheese, and garlic. We also threw in a few extra fresh herbs like rosemary, parsley, chives, and sage. I served it topped with a wild mushroom gratin and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylana Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bingham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was just OK for me. I should have listened to the other reviews and put in half the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States