Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was excellent! Very tasty and the saltiness of the filling from the feta cheese went extremely well with the chicken. It took about 40 minutes to bake, though as the chicken breast halves were quite large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I added roasted red peppersand it was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was delicious! I added some seasoned bread crumbs before I baked it in the oven, which really added to the flavor of the dish. You could really substitute any herd (dried or fresh) in place of the dill weed. I have tried it with basil and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
BEST RECIPE EVER!! i did tweak it up big- seasoning my chicken w/salt and pepper first. then i used cream cheese, feta cheese, garlic powder, 1/4 cup shredded mozzerella cheese & 1 tablespoon steamed/drained spinach. i spread the filling and then rolled each chicken breast up using toothpicks to secure. dipped in melted butter and coated with mix 1/2season breadcrumbs 1/2 parm cheese. baked @ 350 degrees for 40 min. or until golden. so juicy & delicious and pretty easy! will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNACHEEKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good, be sure to pound your chicken very thin or your rolls will be to fat to cook evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I followed suggestions from other reviewers with the roasted red peppers and spinach. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I used minced garlic with italian seasoning instead of the spices and stuffed in a slit in the side of the chicken..broiled for a few min at the end to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I give this 3 1/2 stars. Not terrible, by any means, but I just wasn't big on the combination of cream cheese and feta. I love both, and I really thought it sounded awesome, gooey and cheesy. It just wasn't. I still liked it enough to eat leftovers the next day, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I used Italian seasoning instead of dill weed, and rolled the chicken in bread crumbs as other reviewers recommended. Also, I have a ton of roasted peppers to use up, so I blended that into the creamcheese mixture. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was great! We used real garlic instead of powder and rolled it in crushed garlic croutons for a little bit of a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States