Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I added some fresh spinach and tomato to the cream cheese and feta cheese mixture. I also put a little evoo and squeezed half a lemon in the baking dish and half through, squeezed the other half over the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I love this recipe. I make it at all the time served over lightly salted jasmine rice. I always use real minced garlic instead of garlic powder just because I love garlic. I even had some of the cheese spill over onto sweet white corn and it was awesome. Just for easy clean up, line a dish with foil before baking. Then just toss the foil when you're done. If there were more than 5 stars I'd give this recipe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I wanted a change from the standard chicken recipe and WOW !! My husband loved it and that works for me. My husband is very picky eater, as he only eats beef and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
YUM-MO!! Very tasty recipe. (and I am very picky about chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Loved this!! It had such a fresh, pleasing taste. The only thing I would change is to make a pocket in the chicken breasts instead of pounding them flat. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was just "OK" for me. Nothing special or out of this world. I tried it exactly as written and wasn't impressed. I tried it a second time with premade Chive flavored Cream cheese and mixed some sundried tomatoes into the cream cheese, that spruced it up a little but it wasn't worth the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was good, not great. I only used 3 chicken breasts but the same amount of filling the recipe called for. Maybe that's why it tasted a little too rich to me. I'm not sure. I used someone else's suggestion to season with lemon pepper, not sure I liked that as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Decent. Makes for an impressive presentation, but the taste wasn't all that impressive. It was moist but not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I halved the recipe and made a little too much stuffing for the small chicken breasts I had. Next time, I'll make less stuffing and add Italian seasoned breadcrumbs as recommended by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was my first Allrecipe product. It was wonderful. My husband has ask to add it to the meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States