Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I did the chicken pocket instead of pounding it thin. I had to bake about 30 minutes. I used toothpicks instead of twine. Hubby thought it was great, I thought it was okay. The feta didn't come through, and the dill was so-so. I'd switch to minced garlic instead of powder, and maybe do something different instead of dill... tarragon? cumin and cinnamon? something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this for my 10th wedding anniversary....simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I LOVED I LOVED IT ADDED SOME LEAMON JUICE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I thought it had too much dill in the recipe which over shadowed the feta taste. It was ok, but a bit bland. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great recipe! I substituted oregano for the dill because I hate dill taste, but kept everything else pretty much the same. Husband loved it, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophielicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
THIS IS AMAZING. I made the changes everyone else made including- to cheese mixture i added redpepper flakes, red onion and used italian seasoning instead of dill. Brushed the top with olive oil, butter and lemon mixture then sprinkled lemon pepper on top, cooked 40 min. Winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I should have followed other reviewers advice and made a "pocket". It would have turned out much better. But the flavor was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
yummylicious!!! butter keeps it soft and juicy on the outside and the stuffing keep it moist on the inside. Flavors are bursting in this recipes and goes all well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My husband and I loved this! I took the suggestions of others and substituted a tbsp of pesto for the dill weed, used fresh minced garlic, and added some shredded Parmesan cheese. I cut a pocket into the chicken breasts instead of rolling them, too. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My whole family LOVES this one- I get cravings for it quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States