Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I added roasted red peppersand it was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was delicious! I added some seasoned bread crumbs before I baked it in the oven, which really added to the flavor of the dish. You could really substitute any herd (dried or fresh) in place of the dill weed. I have tried it with basil and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
BEST RECIPE EVER!! i did tweak it up big- seasoning my chicken w/salt and pepper first. then i used cream cheese, feta cheese, garlic powder, 1/4 cup shredded mozzerella cheese & 1 tablespoon steamed/drained spinach. i spread the filling and then rolled each chicken breast up using toothpicks to secure. dipped in melted butter and coated with mix 1/2season breadcrumbs 1/2 parm cheese. baked @ 350 degrees for 40 min. or until golden. so juicy & delicious and pretty easy! will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNACHEEKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good, be sure to pound your chicken very thin or your rolls will be to fat to cook evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I followed suggestions from other reviewers with the roasted red peppers and spinach. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I used minced garlic with italian seasoning instead of the spices and stuffed in a slit in the side of the chicken..broiled for a few min at the end to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I give this 3 1/2 stars. Not terrible, by any means, but I just wasn't big on the combination of cream cheese and feta. I love both, and I really thought it sounded awesome, gooey and cheesy. It just wasn't. I still liked it enough to eat leftovers the next day, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I used Italian seasoning instead of dill weed, and rolled the chicken in bread crumbs as other reviewers recommended. Also, I have a ton of roasted peppers to use up, so I blended that into the creamcheese mixture. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was great! We used real garlic instead of powder and rolled it in crushed garlic croutons for a little bit of a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
very good, but a bit rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States