Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
yummylicious!!! butter keeps it soft and juicy on the outside and the stuffing keep it moist on the inside. Flavors are bursting in this recipes and goes all well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My husband and I loved this! I took the suggestions of others and substituted a tbsp of pesto for the dill weed, used fresh minced garlic, and added some shredded Parmesan cheese. I cut a pocket into the chicken breasts instead of rolling them, too. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My whole family LOVES this one- I get cravings for it quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is a pretty tasty chicken dish. I may try a different set of herbs in the cheese mixture next time rather than dill - basil possibly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! My boyfriend and I almost came to blows over who would get the last one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I knew I should have made seconds!! My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was excellent! Very tasty and the saltiness of the filling from the feta cheese went extremely well with the chicken. It took about 40 minutes to bake, though as the chicken breast halves were quite large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I added roasted red peppersand it was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was delicious! I added some seasoned bread crumbs before I baked it in the oven, which really added to the flavor of the dish. You could really substitute any herd (dried or fresh) in place of the dill weed. I have tried it with basil and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
BEST RECIPE EVER!! i did tweak it up big- seasoning my chicken w/salt and pepper first. then i used cream cheese, feta cheese, garlic powder, 1/4 cup shredded mozzerella cheese & 1 tablespoon steamed/drained spinach. i spread the filling and then rolled each chicken breast up using toothpicks to secure. dipped in melted butter and coated with mix 1/2season breadcrumbs 1/2 parm cheese. baked @ 350 degrees for 40 min. or until golden. so juicy & delicious and pretty easy! will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNACHEEKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States