Mediterranean Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Made this tonight with some Snow Peas that my neighbor brought over from his garden... FANTASTIC! My daughter was eating them out of the pan like they were candy! Never would have thought of preparing snow peas this way... Thanks!! Keeping my fingers crossed that the neighbor makes another snow pea delivery real SOON!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Yum! No changes needed for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I thought these were okay. The Italian seasoning was a bit strong for me on snow peas. I have only really had Italian seasoning on root vegetables. It was a little over-powering on such a light vegetable. This side dish is definitely something more for an Italian meal with such a distinct taste. I used the microwavable fresh snow peas in a bag. It still took the 2 minutes to cook them after an initial steaming in the bag. So, I suppose the actual recipes would take 5-7 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I had dinner out about a week ago and really enjoyed the snow peas and wished I could make them. I just happened to see some on sale a couple days ago and tried this recipe today. Of course this wasn't the same as the restaurant's but it is good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made this recipe from the AllRecipes Magazine which has this recipe published using olive oil instead of butter. I made the recipe with olive oil and an additional clove of garlic and it turned out delicious. I can't wait to makes his recipe again! It is bursting with flavor and makes for a great side dish or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This came together so quickly and was DEEEEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very good..simple...I added more Italian seasoning than what is called for.....think I will add some red pepper flakes to next batch....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Su Colvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This recipe is one of the best ever. Next time I would put a bit less seasoning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Wow! Love how this tastes, and how very quickly it came together. I prepped it earlier in the day--toughest part was trimming the pods. While our steaks rested, I put this together. Didn't change a thing! Those of you who left out any of the ingredients made a mistake--you really should try it as written. It's a nice balance of flavors. Perfection! Whole family loved this! Can't wait to try some variations on the herbal blend, ah the possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was good but I think I prefer them raw and straight from the garden! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States