Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Yum! I followed the recipe except with the garlic salt -- didn't have any, plus the amount called for seemed like garlic/sodium overkill. I simply sprinkled regular kosher salt instead. My total broiling time was far less than the 15 mins stated, probably more like 11mins. The salmon was moist as can be! I'll definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tfblair99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Nice flavor, and very easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marshreed
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great reciped for moist, delicious salmon. Needed 5 more minutes in the oven for the center to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Salmon is one of my favorites, but... this seemed to lack flavor. I read the other reviews and cut back on the olive oil, and substituted thyme and rosemary, per another reviewers suggestion... It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I love this recipe! I pretty much always make this when I make salmon. Line the pan you are using with foil though for an easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navygal54540

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
OK...I love salmon and love balsamic vinegar so I thought this would be fabulous. It wasn't. For some reason, the flavors just didn't seem to work together. Not sure why. I can say, it was MUCH better the next day for lunch. I don't think I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very delicious!! Used minced garlic in the oil and vinegar in lieu of rubbing the pressed garlic on the salmon. Definitely worth making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
We spread about 2 T minced garlic over the salmon, brushed with olive oil and balsamic (not the whole amount) and covered with chopped fresh basil. We baked without turning instead of broiling. It couldn't have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Great flavor combination for salmon! I'm always looking for more ways to enjoy fish and will definitely add this to my regularly-used collection. Since I used the 1 clove of pressed garlic per fillet, as called for, I used regular Kosher salt instead of garlic salt and thought the garlic flavor was just right. I did cut the oil and vinegar in half so as to cut back on waste, but if you really want the sides of the fish to be down in the marinade, use the full amount. I also broiled it on my broiling pan instead of in the glass dish (covered the pan with a sheet of aluminum foil for care-free cleanup!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mosheim, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Wow, this is just amazing! It tastes like a restaurant meal. I did decrease the vinegar and oil by 1/2 and just used 1 pound of fish. I did not have any cilantro or fresh basil, so I used 1 tsp dried basil and 1/2 tsp dried thyme. I also only used 1 tsp garlic salt and rubbed each filet with 1 clove of garlic. I marinated for about an hour and it was as good as it gets! One of the best salmon recipes on this site or anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States