Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I don't often take the time to give a review, but this recipe is very good! I used it on Chilean steelhead with fresh cilantro but only had dried basil on hand. Was generous with both herbs, and drizzled a bit more basalmic before serving. WOW! I probably was a bit generous with the garlic as well because I like a lot of flavor and this delivered. We couldn't get enough and I will definitely serve this for guests. I coupled it with a mediterranean brown rice salad with lots of veggies and it is a keeper. Great flavor and served over a leaf of lettuce for guests would be very eye pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My family, to include my children, LOVE this recipe. It is simple, quick & tastes great. In the absence of garlic, fresh cilantro and basil, I once used garlic powder & bottled cilantro and basil. It still tasted great. When I don't have fresh fish, I have used frozen, preparing it the same way. Still turned out fabulously. I don't think one could ruin this recipe. I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
15 min was too long but my family loved the flavor of the fish. I made it just as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was easy to make but it lacked flavor. I made slits in the salmon so the marinade would penetrate better. I cut way back on the oil and just drizzled it, the balsamic and seasonings over the salmon. I let it marinate for about 10 minutes then baked it for 18 minutes at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. It's simple, delicious and it's a keeper! I'm sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Fantastic Buttery flavor w/out adding the bad fat 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Simple and delicious! I boiled 2 potatoes while the salmon marinated, sliced it up and broiled with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars because I really liked it. I too decreased the oil and omitted the garlic salt. I only had fresh basil, so I used more of that. Blended the oil, vinegar, garlic and basil together, salted and peppered the fish and spread the oil mixture over. Let it stand in the refrigerator while I completed my evening chores. Instead of broiling, I baked the salmon in a foiled lined dish at 400 for 20 minutes. When I asked husband how he liked it, he said that he liked his fish with lemon, or something citrusy. He scraped off the basil. If he had liked it, I would have given it 5 stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe!! My family loved it. Didnt change a thing. Even my picky eater cleaned his plate. Loved it and will def try it again.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Kind of bland for my taste but the flavor was nice. Watch the cooking time. I didn't cook as long as the recipe says, maybe only 12 minutes and it was cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States