Mediterranean Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This recipe is great for a fast dinner. It tastes great and is very simple. My boyfriend really enjoyed this recipe, he thought it took hours of marinating to achieve the rich flavor. For even quicker preparation, I use the Foreman grill so both sides cook at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was a strange combination of flavors, and the cilantro really overpowered the basil. There are way too many salmon recipes out there to repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was one of those recipes that was done in a hurry. I needed something quickly (hubby was off out and I only had a limited amount of food in stock). I looked up the ingredients Salmon and Balsamic Vinegar and this was one of the first ones that came up. What a fabulous creation. It was really, really tasty. Unfortunately here in England the supermarkets have taken over to such a degree that a lot of our basic ingredients no longer have any flavour. But this worked, and the Salmon tasted great. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poldweia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northolt, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Colchester, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
easy, very good, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Great recipe for salmon. I used white balsamic because I like it better. Next time I would use less vinegar, I tend to over-do the vinegar in recipes and it becomes very potent. I love fresh cilantro and basil and this was a great combo of the two! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was simple, quick, and delicious. I used a large, single salmon filet (halved the recipe) which I split in two and served over spaghetti squash and roasted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Excellent. I had some fresh rockfish and used this recipe. I didn't have to cook it quite as long, but it was fabulous! I served it over spinach slightly sauteed in galic, olive oil and balsamic vinegar. A healthy and tasty meal. I will definitely make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Really enjoyed it! I made it with something else and so cooked at 400F, turning once, and then broiled for 5 min. I didn't have cilantro, but I'm going to get it for next time. I found it worked well. I agree that it didn't require as much olive oil - I'm going to try 1/4 cup next time. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States