Mediterranean Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent! Very tasty Very versible. Itried shrimp to make it more a main dish which was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Wow! I love this!!! I'm glad I read the other reviews and made it with less broth and more quinoa. I used 2 cups of chicken broth & 1cup quinoa, then took another suggestion and put a little feta on top. I also doubled the garlic because I'm a nut for it. I will be making this one regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I had to use 2.5 cups of quinoa in order for this not to be too soupy. Otherwise, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Sagheb
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is really good, with modifications.. I decreased broth to 2 cups, used low sodium chicken broth, added canned tomatos, added pineapple slices and a bit of pineapple juice, red chili flakes, a bit of chili paste, two orange peppers and one red and then crumbled a little feta on the top. My health-suspious boyfriend even liked it! And it's even better the next day. Very filling and great for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenlines22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was so good - I wish I would have tripled the recipe!! I used 1 fresh tomato and made up the rest with sun-dried tomatoes. I also cut the liquid back and added feta cheese at the end. SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Delicious! A great intro to quinoa dish. The first time I made it, I followed the recipe closely and it was too mushy, as others have noted. However, on second try, decreasing the ratio (I used a 1.5 cups liquid for 3/4 cups quinoa) worked great! I used chicken broth instead of vegetable simply because that's what I keep on hand, and it is really delicious! Even my suspicious-of-new-foods husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
It would be great to perhaps subtitle or mention in bold type that this is a great choice for people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Great dish using quinoa for newbies like me. Before this recipe I had never used quinoa before. This recipe is easy and tastes great. I don't usually even like peppers, but I do in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I only had one green bell pepper so used a yellow squash and it turned out well. This dish uses a lot of veggies and it is light and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmihal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msmo
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
used frozen pepper strips and canned tomatoes so there might have been more liquid than normal. still really good. doubled the garlic and added black pepper for more of a "Mediterranean" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States