Mediterranean Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
My favorite way to prepare quinoa - it tastes like vegetarian spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was delicious! I used 1 cup quinoa and 2 cups of homemade turkey broth to make it less soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Soooo good and even better the next day for lunch. Even my roommate liked it and he's super picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Yum! This was so tasty. I didn't have many peppers so I added some endame (soy beans) and carrots and it turned out great! I cooked it longer than I needed to and it didn't spoil...it was creamy and nutty and very filling. I'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
First time trying Quinoa & I loved it, definitely make this a weekly meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe. I used about 2 cups of water instead of broth, and instead of the tomato paste and fresh tomatoes, substituted a 22-oz. can of chopped stewed tomatoes, not drained. The tomato flavor tied everything together and made it taste surprisingly, but not overly, sweet. My first experience cooking with quinoa will not by my last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I did make a couple of changes....mostly because of what I had in house, but this was GREAT! I didn't have broth...so I dropped 4 bouillon cubes in 4 cubes of h2o. I didn't want to open tomato puree, so I skipped it. I only had one orange and one yellow pepper, so that's what I used. I had to cook it a bit longer to reduce the liquid, but, boy was it good!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
My kids don't like tomatoes so I made this sans tomato ingredients. Also, I used 2 c broth based on other reviews and actually had to add about another cup of broth to finish the Quinoa - we like ours soft. My whole family LOVED this! Even my kids who usually don't want to see anything green in their food ate it peppers and all! I used basil and oregano for seasoning and added a little kosher salt. Yummmy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
So yummy! I will make this regularly. I followed the alterations other reviews made and put 2cups vege broth to 1cup quinoa and used olive oil (slightly less then suggested) and it turned out amazing. I added a tiny bit of cheese and my 2year old daughter ate it up. It made a lot so I was able to freeze half for later. I really enjoyed it as stuffing for home made burritos with some beans and a little cheese and sour cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankinjessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
reduce the to only 2 cups vegetable broth or stock. other then followed the recipe instructions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States