Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
You know, I always dislike those reviews that say: I changed this, I changed that, etc. HOWEVER, I am going to post one like that because I didn't have all of the ingredients necessary for the dish. Very, very good, even with my changes and omissions. I'm sure it'd be even better. We don't like peppers and onions so I skipped those. I sprinkled a little onion powder in the mix. I was all out of Balsamic Vinegar so I used Red Wine Vinegar instead. I had no fresh herbs so I skipped those too. I'm sure if I had all the ingredients it would have been even better. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Also made a couple of changes, but nothing major. Made it vegetarian, and added some chickpeas to make it more hearty. Also was out of red onion, so used regular onion instead. Excellent flavor, enjoyed this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was really good. We didn't use the parsley, chives or chicken. But we liked it, even without the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Delicious!! Didnt have fresh, so I substituted for dried, and didn't use the chicken. It was excellent! Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Delicious - There are so many different complimentary flavors in this dish - I left out the chicken - the quinoa is very filling on its own - may use less lemon juice next time - this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I like this recipe however I think the two bouillon cubes is too much. There is enough salt with the feta and kalamata olives. Also, I used much less olive oil, just drizzled a little bit in there and it seemed perfect. And I added some grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andimodo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This turned out well but was kind of cacophonously flavorful. If I try it again, I think I will cut back on the lemon juice, and possibly also the olives, since those two tastes seem to overpower the more subtle flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Excellent! I adjusted the recipe: cooked quinoa in chicken broth rather than water and bouillon; eliminated the garlic and parsley; used a yellow onion rather than red and yellow bell pepper rather than green; added green onions, sun-dried tomatoes, grated carrot, a couple handfuls of chiffonade spinach leaves, and sliced celery. I like to add more veggies...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My husband absolutely LOVES this recipe! I didn't use all of the oil and balsamic because the lemon seemed like it was a LOT. I also used Inca Red Quinoa, not sure how different it is from regular. He says he has been craving these flavors which he can't find in restaurants here. So I've been ordered to ensure that there is always a portion of this in the fridge (I served it cold with roast chicken) Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is a great dish and keeps well in the fridge. We usually use it as a salad topping over mixed greens. Sometimes it is a tad too sour for my tastes but the wife loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States