Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I'm only giving this recipe 4 stars because I had to make some adjustments based on other reviewer's comments. I honestly think that 2/3 cup fresh lemon juice has got to be a typo, there is no way that you could add that much lemon juice to any salad and have it be edible. I ended up only using 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and 2 tablespoons of olive oil. I didn't use chicken, and instead used shelled, cooked edamame beans to add some protein to this salad. I only had a yellow bell pepper, which worked out well, because I really wanted to add cherry tomatoes and ended up with a very colorful, tasty, healthy salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I cut out a lot of steps by using canned chicken and it was super fast! I was shocked how tasty and light it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made this for lunch this week. Made the mistake of reserving one serving for today's dinner. OMG, yummmmmm. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill McNeil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is really good. I made it tonight for a picnic on Sunday and want to eat more. Note: I did add broccoli and cherry tomatoes and peppers and onion from the garden. Thanks for a great tasting salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I added chopped cucumbers and also used a little less lemon juice (it didn't need as much as the recipe called for). I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious! I eliminate the salt. Between the feta and the olives, there is no need to put additional salt in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Germaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious except too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was amazing!It was also the first time I ever prepared any dish using quinoa.. so it was fun, and.. my family loved it! Even my Dad who tends to be picky with "foreign" food, loved it. Sooo good and defiantly making again. Also, I didn't have any bouillon cubes, so I just added an extra garlic and some turmeric to the pot. I also added a little bit of fresh thyme and 1/2 of the onion instead of the whole thing. It came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoddessExtreme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
really tasty, i made it vegetarian by using vegetable broth to make the quinoa, using chick peas & adding more fresh vegetables. great recipe to be creative with. i have brought it to pot lucks & served it at parties & gotten compliments. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Levittown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Overall, I like this salad, but there was too much raw onion for my taste and the dressing made it too tart (even reducing lemon juice to 1/2 cup). The recipe has potential, but I would make many alterations next time. There seem to be many good suggestions in the other comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States