Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Emily Taylor
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this and it is ok. I don't have chicken broth so I used vegi broth and the qeniou seemed too wet and mushy for a salad. I only squeezed in 2/3 of a lemon because of how wet everything was and I added 3 cups of mixed greens. I also didn't have fresh parsley and used dried parsley instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Wow, this is really good. I left out the chicken because I served it with fish. I will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a really refreshing summer recipe. I love it as is or sometimes I change the vegetables in it to whatever I have on hand. The only change I alway do is cook the quinoa in homemade broth not bouillon cubes and water to reduce the sodium in an otherwise healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I've made this recipe several times and it's always a hit. I find it too lemony so I cut the juice in half and add some grape tomatoes halved, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amytee
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Fantastic flavorful recipe! Layers of flavor & texture are delicious. Added grilled (cubed) chicken & substituted sweet red/orange peppers for the green bell. I was reluctant when my other half suggested this, but I was pleasantly surprised. We'll make this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ania O'Leary
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Love this salad, but I don't use chicken - just keep it vegetarian and added cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ogdensburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was good, next time I'll make this without the onion and the peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't have bouillon cubes, so I just cooked the quinoa in chicken broth. Works the same, I think. I added extra chives from the garden, red peppers, and artichoke hearts. I also marinated the chicken first. I used slightly less quinoa, which is mort to my liking, but overall this is a recipe that is VERY tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franklin

Displaying results 11-20 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States