Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Dressing to food ratio was s bit much without the chicken but other than that, it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Crines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My family raves every time I make this. They love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I was out of fresh lemons, so I used bottled lemon juice and it became incredibly overpowering. Be very careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Way too sour! I made it exactly as written except I didn't add the chicken. The lemon juice totally overwhelmed the dish and made it sour, sour, sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norreen DeMay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great flavor! I made a few changes: I put in half a red pepper and half a green pepper, substituted red wine vinegar for the balsamic vinegar and put in less lemon juice based on reading a few other reviews commenting on how over powering the lemon juice was in the dish. We added some fried shrimp to our dish and my husband and I gulped it down. Really great, easy, fast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
A great way to introduce whole grains to skeptics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a great substitute to your boring old pasta salad! Everyone who tries it, loves it! I don't typically like red onion, but it is a really nice addition to this dish. I also substitute cucumber for the bell pepper (as i'm allergic). You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Took the time to make this recipe and I am totally satisfied with it. I used red bell peppers and chickpeas instead of chicken and green peppers but otherwise I followed this recipe to a t. This is definitely going to be something I make often! I'd add cucumber as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristian
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Omg, my boyfriend and I are obsessed!!! I think it's the flavor of the quinoa boiled with the chicken cube and garlic mixed with all if the other ingredients - especially with the lemon juice! I also really love olives, especially the Mediterranean ones....so, I added about a cup to a cup and a half chopped to give it more flavor. We followed this recipe to the tee...I ended up buying a lemon herb rotisserie chicken for the 2nd time of making it and it turned out amazing. This recipe takes about an hour to prepare....so, I'd advise doing it on a weekend or when you have a lot of time. Also, we did not have this warm....we prepared and then stored in the fridge overnight....it's just super delicious with all of the favors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Much better as a cold side dish . I suggest making ahead of time and refrigerating immediately. This recipe is brilliant AS IS. You can't say it's good if you omitted the onions... this salad is mostly raw onions . If you don't like raw onions you won't like this recipe. Also, red onions are so much better to eat raw than yellow . Just follow the recipe!! Not a big fan of olives but I used them and I'm still obsessed with this salad. Delicious and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States