Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious except entirely too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was amazing!It was also the first time I ever prepared any dish using quinoa.. so it was fun, and.. my family loved it! Even my Dad who tends to be picky with "foreign" food, loved it. Sooo good and defiantly making again. Also, I didn't have any bouillon cubes, so I just added an extra garlic and some turmeric to the pot. I also added a little bit of fresh thyme and 1/2 of the onion instead of the whole thing. It came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoddessExtreme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
really tasty, i made it vegetarian by using vegetable broth to make the quinoa, using chick peas & adding more fresh vegetables. great recipe to be creative with. i have brought it to pot lucks & served it at parties & gotten compliments. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Levittown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Overall, I like this salad, but there was too much raw onion for my taste and the dressing made it too tart (even reducing lemon juice to 1/2 cup). The recipe has potential, but I would make many alterations next time. There seem to be many good suggestions in the other comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The lemon in this recipe was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Hubs loved this; DS picked at it, DD said 'it's okay...', and I thought it was a bit too lemony. We resolved to make it again when the kids are away at camp. Summary: it's a keeper for adults, but not for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Loved this! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Way to much lemon juice. I may scrap the batch of I can't find a way to salvage it. Next time, maybe 3/4 Tbsp. Up until I added that though, it was shaping up rather nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this, the whole family liked it so much I made it again a week later, doubling the recipe and eating it cold as a side dish for several meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States