Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a great substitute to your boring old pasta salad! Everyone who tries it, loves it! I don't typically like red onion, but it is a really nice addition to this dish. I also substitute cucumber for the bell pepper (as i'm allergic). You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Took the time to make this recipe and I am totally satisfied with it. I used red bell peppers and chickpeas instead of chicken and green peppers but otherwise I followed this recipe to a t. This is definitely going to be something I make often! I'd add cucumber as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristian
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Omg, my boyfriend and I are obsessed!!! I think it's the flavor of the quinoa boiled with the chicken cube and garlic mixed with all if the other ingredients - especially with the lemon juice! I also really love olives, especially the Mediterranean ones....so, I added about a cup to a cup and a half chopped to give it more flavor. We followed this recipe to the tee...I ended up buying a lemon herb rotisserie chicken for the 2nd time of making it and it turned out amazing. This recipe takes about an hour to prepare....so, I'd advise doing it on a weekend or when you have a lot of time. Also, we did not have this warm....we prepared and then stored in the fridge overnight....it's just super delicious with all of the favors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Much better as a cold side dish . I suggest making ahead of time and refrigerating immediately. This recipe is brilliant AS IS. You can't say it's good if you omitted the onions... this salad is mostly raw onions . If you don't like raw onions you won't like this recipe. Also, red onions are so much better to eat raw than yellow . Just follow the recipe!! Not a big fan of olives but I used them and I'm still obsessed with this salad. Delicious and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I'm only giving this recipe 4 stars because I had to make some adjustments based on other reviewer's comments. I honestly think that 2/3 cup fresh lemon juice has got to be a typo, there is no way that you could add that much lemon juice to any salad and have it be edible. I ended up only using 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and 2 tablespoons of olive oil. I didn't use chicken, and instead used shelled, cooked edamame beans to add some protein to this salad. I only had a yellow bell pepper, which worked out well, because I really wanted to add cherry tomatoes and ended up with a very colorful, tasty, healthy salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I cut out a lot of steps by using canned chicken and it was super fast! I was shocked how tasty and light it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made this for lunch this week. Made the mistake of reserving one serving for today's dinner. OMG, yummmmmm. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill McNeil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is really good. I made it tonight for a picnic on Sunday and want to eat more. Note: I did add broccoli and cherry tomatoes and peppers and onion from the garden. Thanks for a great tasting salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I added chopped cucumbers and also used a little less lemon juice (it didn't need as much as the recipe called for). I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious! I eliminate the salt. Between the feta and the olives, there is no need to put additional salt in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States