Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CourtneyLee
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I added an extra chicken breast for more protein and used red and yellow bell peppers instead of green !! I loved it and I used it in my meal prep on Sunday and had it for lunch all week!! Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Ehh...I wasn't thrilled with that one. While the lemon gave it a nice refreshing kick, the feta cheese was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Absolutely delicious! So fresh tasting and satisfying for a one dish meal. I didn't have chicken so added 2 cans of cannelini beans which was perfect! I will make this again and again for sure and will bring it to the next potluck. Thanks Coulter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was really good and easy! I added a little more of everything because I was serving a group. I also added some halved cherry tomatoes. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I cooked the quinoa in a rice cooker with chicken broth and minced the garlic, which turned out great. I had to use regular olives (bummer-the other olives would be better) and didn't have the chives on hand and I only used 1/2 of the lemon juice because that was what I had on hand. This would have been a better salad if it didn't have so many onions in it. One whole red onion is WAY to much, and we had to pick them out of the salad in order to eat the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I followed this recipe to a T except I used homemade chicken broth instead of bullion cubes. Everyone in the family thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
"One large red onion" is extremely arbitrary - if I used a large one here in Florida I'd have about 2-1/2 cups of chopped onion. Otherwise quite good. Try a garlic ramp instead of the chives if in season. I prefer red pepper over green myself, but that's just a preference....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Taylor
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this and it is ok. I don't have chicken broth so I used vegi broth and the qeniou seemed too wet and mushy for a salad. I only squeezed in 2/3 of a lemon because of how wet everything was and I added 3 cups of mixed greens. I also didn't have fresh parsley and used dried parsley instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Wow, this is really good. I left out the chicken because I served it with fish. I will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a really refreshing summer recipe. I love it as is or sometimes I change the vegetables in it to whatever I have on hand. The only change I alway do is cook the quinoa in homemade broth not bouillon cubes and water to reduce the sodium in an otherwise healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States