Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
My husband and I LOVED this recipe and ate it all up in two days. From reviewers suggestions, I left out the chicken this time, used just 1/2 red onion, cherry tomatoes instead of bell pepper, added cilantro, cucumber, garbanzo beans. Left out the salt. Used juice from 1/2 lemon, 1T balsamic, and 1T olive oil. And a box of Quinoa with roasted garlic and olive oil. I plan to make this for a dinner party in a few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth with a couple of smashed cloves of garlic....added all the same veggies (except a red bell instead of green) I used shrimp instead of chicken - reduced the lemon juice and it was amazing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selita Sprunger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This had way too much dressing. The picture looked better than it tasted. It was just "ok"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CourtneyLee
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I added an extra chicken breast for more protein and used red and yellow bell peppers instead of green !! I loved it and I used it in my meal prep on Sunday and had it for lunch all week!! Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Ehh...I wasn't thrilled with that one. While the lemon gave it a nice refreshing kick, the feta cheese was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Absolutely delicious! So fresh tasting and satisfying for a one dish meal. I didn't have chicken so added 2 cans of cannelini beans which was perfect! I will make this again and again for sure and will bring it to the next potluck. Thanks Coulter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was really good and easy! I added a little more of everything because I was serving a group. I also added some halved cherry tomatoes. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I cooked the quinoa in a rice cooker with chicken broth and minced the garlic, which turned out great. I had to use regular olives (bummer-the other olives would be better) and didn't have the chives on hand and I only used 1/2 of the lemon juice because that was what I had on hand. This would have been a better salad if it didn't have so many onions in it. One whole red onion is WAY to much, and we had to pick them out of the salad in order to eat the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I followed this recipe to a T except I used homemade chicken broth instead of bullion cubes. Everyone in the family thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
"One large red onion" is extremely arbitrary - if I used a large one here in Florida I'd have about 2-1/2 cups of chopped onion. Otherwise quite good. Try a garlic ramp instead of the chives if in season. I prefer red pepper over green myself, but that's just a preference....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States