Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Awesome. Easy to prepare. In fact I prep it ahead, wrapped in plastic. When it was time to bake, I just uncovered it an popped it in the oven. I marinated my chicken in lemon, garlic, oregano and a touch of olive oil and pounded them even. I didn't measure anything, and probably doubled everything except the chicken. I used two sheets of dough, and filled it as much as I could. This would be great with different combinations too - artichokes, mushrooms, capers, dill... Thanks for the wonderful recipie idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRISTIE
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was delicious! The flavours blended well. I would definitely make this again. The only thing I would do differently is add a little more feta. Didn't marinate chicken for the full four hours, but it was still juicy and full of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious. Rather than marinating the chicken, we mixed the garlic with the feta cheese and used it as a dry rub on the chicken and it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
i did this with a few variations. i didnt add pesto as dont like it and used philo pastry but omg this is good. i ended up cooking it 50 minutes for the chicken to cook all the way thro. i used mozerella instead of feta and made it with green peppers red onion and chilli flakes.... heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is my first review even though I've been on all recipes for years, because this is amazing. The only thing I'd suggest is rolling the pastry dough a little thinner- makes it easier to get around the filling. I think I might have doubled the feta but I did everything else exactly, and I was blown away. I would recommend adding more spinach if there's room as it cooks down so much- and I think mushrooms would also be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I found this on the UK all recipe site first. It worked out really well. I will be cooking it again using some modifications to the ingredients. Nothing wrong with these, but would like to try some other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very good. This smells -amazing- coming out of the oven. I expected the pastry to be more doughy after reading other reviews, but it came out really flaky on top. I chopped up my chicken and added Italian herbs to that as I only had regular feta cheese. Feel free to be liberal with the sun-dried tomatoes and feta. It is great as-is, but the flavors mesh so well that it could stand to have more. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious!! I rolled the pastry to give more room to fold. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mzlez
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, but instead of the garlic & egg yolk for 4+ hrs, I brined the chicken with two cups of water, 3 tbsp salt, 2 tbsp sugar, 1/3 of a diced green apple and an equal amount of diced red onion in a medium metal bowl. I covered the bowl with tinfoil and refrigerated it for thirty minutes. I then set up and baked the chicken pastry puffs and served them with a small spinach salad topped with red onion, apples, strawberries, and balsamic tomatoes. Very yum and also very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzlez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe was AWESOME!!!!! My family loved it. This is coming from a family that does not like spinach or feta cheese . I definitely will be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States