Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This meal was FABULOUS! I made some small changes-- mostly to portion- I took one good sized boneless breast, cut in in half and then only used one pastry puff sheet cut in half. It came out beautiful looking *wish I took a picture for everyone* and tasted like heaven. The herb feta was perfect and the sun-dried tomatoes really added nice flavor. Whoever invented this meal- I want to raid your recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacherkhh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I cut the puff pastry in half as well. Came out tasty and gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This ia a wonderful recipe, however, I would like to point out that puff pastry and filo are not the same and although either will work, the taste and appearance is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was excellent. Even the kids liked it. I did not marinade it in the egg yolk, didn't have the time, and I am not sure why you would even need too. The chicken was very tender, cooking time was right on. After reading the reviews I chose to cut the puff pastry in half. I then rolled it out with a rolling pin since someone else said it was hard to get the pastry around the chicken. After I rolled it, the pastry fit very well around the chicken and I sealed up the edges with some warm water to make it stick. All the flavors work well together. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I only wish I could give this recipe more stars! It is so flavorful and the chicken is moist and delicious. I followed the suggestions of others and used 1/2 of a puff pastry sheet for each chicken breast. I also cut up the chicken breasts first before marinating--this worked really well, made the pastry easy to fold and allowed the chicken to have more flavor from the ingredients. I too want to raid this cook's recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Very tasty and highly recommended. For two people, I used only one sheet of puff pastry -- rolled it out. Instead of using store-bought pesto, I used a homemade version. I pounded the chicken breast to tenderize it. I also seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Loved this recipe and so did my husband. It was a little annoying trying to wrap the pastry around the ingredients. It looked like a giant ravioli before baking it in the oven. Well worth the difficulty of stuffing all of the ingredients inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Yummie!! This was great! I followed the recipe to a T, except I did use one pastry puff and cut it in half. And it was great! Came out perfect and I am new at cooking. Very easy too. Will definitely make again!! For guests next time. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly as written, and it came out fabulous. What's more, is it wasn't even very difficult! I highly recommend this one. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I loved the flavor combinations, but next time I will switch out the feta for some goat cheese so that way it is a little more creamy and stands up to the other strong flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States