Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
kind of strong tasting, but yummy. definitely roll the puff pastry thinner, or it's alot of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camerakidzmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
4 1/2 because my husband loved it, but I just thought it was fine. So high in calories, though! I used canned chicken, and I actually think that might have worked better than whole chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Great recipe! I always do the recipe as written before making alterations. The first time through was good, but a bit bulky for "one" serving. The second time through, I used "thin sliced" chicken breasts instead of whole ones, used more spinach, rolled the puff-pastry out thinner to cover more room, and made it a slightly 'wider' dish than described in the recipe. I cooked it the same, and cut each in half to serve. The result was 4 portions instead of 2, with a little less chicken and a little more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
The recipe is awesome. I used one puff pastry sheet cut in half as some of the other reviewers recommended but followed the recipe besides that. The flavors worked great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I didn't marinade, didn't have the time. It came out great! I forgot the pesto to, I was in a hurry, made this so quickly it was nice and easy. Used only 1 chicken breast, cut it in half so it was thinner, then again the other way so i had 4 smaller pieces. I made 4 smaller sized puffs. Served with steamed veggies. yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
disappointing for as much work as it required
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My husband really loved this. I thought it was a little tangy for my taste, I would probably leave out the sun-dried tomatoes personally, but our guests all raved. I used a half sheet of dough for each one, and they still turned out HUGE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very good. I used a 10 minute marinade instead of the egg and garlic just to save time. It was Mrs. Dash zesty garlic and herb marinade. I think artichoke hearts would be good in this as well. I really enjoyed this dish. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
absolutely yummy, didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very garlicky! I doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers. I also rolled my puff pastry out to stretch it a bit so I could use a 1/2 sheet per chicken breast. The chicken breast was not totally covered by the pastry, but it was still very good, plus it cut down the calories per serving by only using a 1/2 sheet per chicken piece. A whole sheet per chicken breast would be way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States