Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Ridiculous how wonderful this recipe was. It is a simple meal that makes you look like an executive chef! I simplified it even further by combining the tomatoes, pesto and feta together and applying it all as one. I also have done an Italian version with provolone, pasta sauce and peppers. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by climbingchiquita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was a very simple, very satisfying recipe. I also used one sheet for two chicken breasts, as well as skipping the marinade due to the amount of garlic in the pesto. The chicken came out very moist, with a pleasant tang from the feta cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Wow. Great recipe! I did use only one sheet, rolled out, for 2 chicken breasts, used mediterranean herb feta (and used a little more than the recipe called for). Everyone loved it. I did use the leftover ingredients on a pizza crust (with fresh tomatoes) and that was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Made this a couple of times with my boyfriend, and it was okay. The end result wasn't worth the mess I made preparing it - if I were to make it again, I'd probably add more feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon Country, California, USA
Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very easy and tasty. It makes for a nice impression. It was a bit too bland for my hubby and I probably won't make it again. One comment though, on the other reviews. It's somewhat unfair to deduct points on a recipe simply because it is high in calories. I can see doing so for a recipe claiming that it's "low in fat" but this one made no such claims. It was a hit with the family. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Really delish and super easy to make!! Not only easy to make, but it looks fancy and like it takes a lot of work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I made this for my husband last night and he said it was really good. I followed the recipe exactly except used a less puff pastry. The reason I'm giving it 3 stars is because it's too high fat/calories to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Excellent flavor. I got four servings out of this by rolling the dough thinner and cutting it in half and using four chicken breast halves. Made very large servings with plenty of pastry. Next time I will slice or dice my chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
VERY VERY VERY tasty. I do not think I would make again though. WAY too greasy and WAY too much fat and calories. I have a recipe for a whole wheat pie dough that I think I will use next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wholewheatbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Rich and delicious! Easy to prepare and very attractive. I wanted to try something new and different. This dish will be added to my regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States